Little Swamp Fly -- South Germany, Enzberg -- DJI Mavic Air 4K VideosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #video6 years ago (edited)

Hi folks,

as mentioned in my previous post I recently bought an ultra compact and portable DJI Mavic Air for casual filmmaking on road and shot a second short movie two days ago near Enzberg in South Germany around a small swamp.


After a few flights I fell in love with this really awesome copter. Full of high-tech, such as three stereo cameras for obstacle detection at the front, the back and the bottom side. It is capable to record 4k @ 30 FpS with the three axis mechanical stabilized 12 MPix camera (data rate of 100 Mbit/s !) and the image quality of the footage really surprised me.

The DJI Mavic Air has foldable arms and folded it literally fits in a palm. Also the hand controller which is normally used with the smartphone is very compact. The size and the capability to shoot such stunning mechanical stabilized 4K footage in my opinion is this drone's biggest advantage. Seriously you can take it everywhere in a small side- or backpack, because folded it is just as tiny as you can see here.

SAM_1631.JPG

And off topic, our cat Phunsy really don't care... about nothing :-)

SAM_1644.JPG

Everything is to exhausting for him. Damn lazy cat :-)

SAM_1660.JPG

The DJI Mavic air comes in a small stylish case from DJI and some handy accessories. It has a lot of special video and photo capture modes (e.g. full automatic 360 degree panorama shoots), active tracking with collision avoidance functionality of several moving objects and much much more. I bought it for 699 EUR online and can highly recommend you this drone, also as beginner and especially if you are a photo enthusiast and/or videographer. Especially for nature footage you can reach such awesome perspectives

2018-03-16_16h29_47.jpg

and view angles, absolutely impossible from the ground.

2018-03-16_16h28_25.jpg

I hope you like this short movie.

2018-03-16_16h29_07.jpg

More will come soon :-) Have a nice and stress free day my fellows.

2018-03-16_16h30_40.jpg

My intention is to deliver high quality footage and therefore I carefully select all photos, video sequences and music to portray the beautiful visited places, as I would like to preserve them in my memory.

2018-03-16_16h26_12.jpg

All photos and videos are selfshot with an Samsung NX500 camera with kit lense (16-50mm) and DJI Mavic Air.

The copyright is with me!


divider2a.jpg

If you like my stuff, don't forget to upvote or resteem this post and follow me @sniffbiff !


Sort:  

There is nothing beautiful than nature

I think so too, Thanks!

You are welcome

This comment has received a 0.34 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @tute1.

Stongly agree
> as mentioned in my previous post I recently bought an ultra compact and portable DJI Mavic Air for casual filmmaking on road and shot a second short movie two days ago near Enzberg in South Germany around a small swamp.
> All photos and videos are selfshot with an Samsung NX500 camera with kit lense (16-50mm) and DJI Mavic Air.

nice post @sniffbiff

You can use Tisko Bot to promote your post.
Send 0.200 STEEM/SBD and the URL in the memo to @tisko to use the bot for a resteem and to get 5 good upvots.
Click here to see how to use Tisko Bot.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87