Model Railroad Mania - Hobby Model Expo - Novegro 2018 #1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #video6 years ago

The only way of catching a train I have ever discovered is to miss the train before - G.K. Chesterton

As some of you may know, I am a fan of model railroads.
It doesn't matter what kind of model trains: steam, electric, diesel locomotives from all over the world get my attention and enthusiasm. However, I don't like to keep them in a display case. I love to see them in action on a layout. It can be the simplest of the layouts or the more elaborate one, it doesn't matter and although I like very detailed modern models, I have a serious crush for old models of the '60s and '70s even if they are more "toys" than "models".

Every year in Novegro, near Milan, an interesting Expo takes place at the end of September.
It is called Hobby Model Expo and this year it was the 42nd edition.
Many Italian and international expositors were in Novegro. Acme, Almrose, P.I.R.A.T.A., Lima, Rivarossi, Märklin, Os.kar, Vitrains all participated, among the others.

This is a short video about one of the many layouts shown during the expo. It is an Italian theme layout with H0 scale (1:87) material.

In particular, we can see here a Frecciarossa train with 13 units and a long automobile transport train. Hope you enjoy it!


the video in this post is my own
Sort:  

thanks for your kindness!

Beautiful picture..

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi. @marlon6, We have selected your post for the The Best Post.
contest for your creativity. Magazeemit rewards your creativity with 1000 SP.
for more details enter the link


thanks @calvol, this is a nice idea!

There's a lot of detail in the landscape and the layout; it's very impressive.
I remember my first model railway, and the little shop in Brighouse that used to supply them. It was on the corner near the Bon Bon cafe (or Rendezvous) back in the 70s
As teens we lose the patience to get the detail right and give these things the attention they need

This was an iconic TV ad in the UK many years ago. Very cleverly done

.
Video hosted on YouTube

thanks for your comment @ebookwriter very nice ad indeed! I wish model railways would be more popular in Italy. I know for sure that in the UK there is more attention about this matter

When I was young, every year around this time, the Museum of Science and Industry in Chicago would put up a huge model railroad display. Which fascinated me. I don't know if they still do that but I've always had a special place in my heart for model railroading.

Thanks for posting.

thanks for your comment, @mikeonfire! This passion never dies...I was a fan of model railroads thanks to my father. Then, for many years, I didn't have the chance to go on but since 2016 I started again, so I have my layout in progress and I try to visit expositions and layouts here and there :) stay tuned for more

Nice performance look video..

thanks @suneelparewa there will be more videos in the next future :)

congratulations ... good luck in the future

thanks @aple I love Poland :) dobra noc

Congratulations @marlon6! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96