🎬 Steemy - EP. 23: Earn Extra Rewards and find new Followers with SteemFollower

in #video7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: 🎬 Steemy - EP. 23: Earn Extra Rewards and find new Followers with SteemFollower


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing, this is valuable information. Just finished watching your vid, made an account and think of buying some votes. Is it worth it or should I just earn them by upvoting?

If you have good content it is worth from day one! Because when you quckly receive many and/or high upvotes you will enter the hot categroy tab. Many people can then see your post which otherwise will fade quickly into Nirvana.

But make sure to read up on all bots first and track their behaviour. I never send a bid without looking at the Voting Power, the Upvote value and - if a bid bot like @booster or @bellyrub - how much is already in the pool.

I have some videos about them but they often change so check out each bot Steemit profile first for the latest annoucements.

Tested it out, works fine. Thanks for opening my eyes with this one.
Yea I know about booster and bellyrub. Is there a way to check bellyrub pool the same way you can in booster?

No, you have to calculate it together yourselve but that only takes a few seconds:

https://steemd.com/@bellyrub

I personally don't agree with vote and follow exchanges. In my opinion, they violate the spirit of the platform.

Hey @thatsweeneyguy, thanks for your comment!

As I stated in the video I don't think it makes sense for followers either. Follow for follow is a worthless concept that helps nobody but resteem services.

But for votes this is done in many great ways like @sndbox for example already. They upvote their members for participating in their project and it grows rather large. There are thousands of communities like this on Steemit.

To keep up with everyone this tool is ideal, if it will add the suggested community function. As it is right now I don't think it brings much value. But I do like what could be done with it with a few upgrades.

i followed your link to @steemfollower sounds interesting so i made an account

Let me know what you think about it. I mean you have seen my concerns but that is just my personal opinion.

Thanks for the video - this is really useful!

I used this site a while back and quickly realized that I was just getting 30 followers a day that were not actually looking at my posts, and my feed was full of crap from those I myself had followed

So I stopped

Seems like it would be worth taking a second look at the upvote exchange

Cheers

I used this site a while back and quickly realized that I was just getting 30 followers a day that were not actually looking at my posts, and my feed was full of crap from those I myself had followed

Exactly, nobody wants that.

I think having a bunch of points is nice to a) get a few upvotes more and b) find some people who actually read your post on SteemFollower and then enjoy your content. So you gain a true follower who otherwise wouldn't have stumbled upon you so easily.

But currently the upvote weight of the users is basically not existing. Only @donaldtrumpfan has a power that gives 2$ so far. However, I don't use it to make money. I give my upvotes to my peer that follows me and engages more than others.

By the way your name reminds me of my favourite German fantasy authers Woglgang Hohlbein. I interviewed him once.

Have spent a bit of time there now. My upvote is only $.70 or so, but seems like it is fairly easy to build up a decent points balance, which I presume the nets your posts higher up on the visibility scale. And if I am upvoting good content that I would have upvoted anyway, then it's a win-win. Will trial it for a week or so on top of other things.

My name wasn't picked for your author, sorry to say. I am not actually German, but my wife is

Thanks for the quality reply

Cheers

Yes, you get points quickly, even faster the fewer SP you have. Actually a cool system. The developer told me he will implement my ideas. Let's see.

Now I have a lot more points - about 230k. So far no upvotes but the points are still pretty new.
If in a few hours I still have none that means one of two things. Either

  1. the site is shit, or
  2. my posts are shit

Neither is a good outcome...

You have already 230k $ worth of points?

I have 230k points worth ~SBD34 of upvotes.

Just noticed that I had post display disabled so nobody could even see my posts on there - fixed now

@flauwy,
I went to the page and got this. Says its closed for a couple days. Great video though, as they always are!
https://steemit.com/steemfollower/@steemfollower/steemfollower-is-offline

Thanks
@Lymmerik

Hmm, no idea what is going on there. Thanks for the heads up.

If u want to know new technology .space .plannets aliens and many more most exitinng and more informative about universe topics so follow me i have best videos and article

Thanks for the info. I like these topics a lot but your posts are basically a video from someone else and a few words. Try to make real posts where you write at least 300 words and a few images to make it look good. Like it is now I wouldn't want to upvote it.

Tnx i will try my best but videos is easy to understand the topic easly

Yes but on Steemit most people don't like to upvote videos from other people because it is not work. You can try but it will be harder than creating your own content.

Ok i will try my best

This post has received a 10.54 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @flauwy.

This post has received a 34.51 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @flauwy. Send at least 0.25 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 31.25 % upvote from thanks to: @flauwy.
For more information, click here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54