Veterans Post Promotion 6-14-18

in #veterans6 years ago

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of Veterans Post Promotion, hosted by me (@socent)! Happy to be here, as always, and happy to showcase the wonderful talent in our veterans community. It would mean a lot to me if you checked out these posts and supported the wonderful creators that brought them to you!

If you are a military veteran and would like to join our awesome community on Discord, feel free to leave a comment on THIS post and we will get back to you. We are always looking for more friends!


Photo from Original Post

A Year Full of New Experiences by @socent

I wrote this post to describe a pact that I made with myself to have as many new experiences as possible this year. Feel like taking the challenge with me? I can guarantee that it has been fun for me so far!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

A content development challenge | #anhouraday Day #3 by @wolfhart

This is a challenge post that encourages Steemians to develop good quality content for at least an hour each day. I like it! This post is about @wolfhart and how language has helped the author to develop themselves.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Steemit OpenmiC week 89 "If you could read my mind/Gordon Lightfoot" cover by @gibber by @gibber

This is a really good cover for Steemit Openmic Week 89! I love the contests that go on for Steemians to participate in because it really showcases so much talent that we have running around the platform. Definitely give this one a listen!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

A Swarm of Crypto (Or, Don't Bite the Nipple That Feeds You) by @blockurator

This is a detailed, yet fun, post on the latest happenings in the crypto verse with an honest opinion on the current dealings as well as potential market trends. Very useful information with a humorous twist so its not dull as many crypto news posts tend to be. I like getting my crypto news from this Steemian!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Illusions - New Original Song by @inthenow

Hot off the presses! New song alert! I actually listened to this one while finishing up this post and I like the beat behind it. I honestly don’t know much about music but I like the vibe on this one and its easy to listen to while getting work done. Thumbs up!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Steem Monsters Cards Giveaway! by @rakkasan84

Another contest/giveaway! I swear we have the most charitable group on Steemit with how much is given away and how much help is given. Check this one out if you like SteemMonsters or have been wanting to get involved with it!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

The Roses Are All SOOO Insectual!! by @flemingfarm

This is a sweet post about gorgeous flowers and bees using the flowers in order to stimulate life and growth. The natural order of things is seriously fascinating when you think about it, isn’t it?

divider-1024.png

Photo from Original Post

The Forest the camp is attacked by @yosuandoni

Another DLive from one of our favorite resident gamers! In this episode, OP and his friend “Anthrax” defend their walls from the cannibals that are threatening to get outside. Sounds exciting to me!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

The power of creating multiple income streams by @davidwardlow

This is a business post (after my own heart) talking about why you should want to create multiple income streams for yourself. I think this is advice that everyone should take it because it’s a valuable skill to have, business building and multiple revenue streams. Love it!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Patriotism 101: until death do us part by @corpsvalues

This is a deeply personal painting done by the artist of this one with a deep story behind it. Read the comments on this one because the story behind it tells a tale of lost love in order to fight for freedom.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Wednesday House - Brick by Dusty by @iamevilradio

Our favorite resident DJ brings us another powerful track as well as the story behind why they chose this one. I always look forward to the music recommendations offered by my favorite Steemians because it broadens my own view of the world.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Some amazing new wood pours to the collection! by @phelimint

I learned what wood pours were today thanks to reading this post and its pretty fascinating! It’s amazing what you learn from other Steemians when you sit down and start to read. Great photos and an interesting explanation!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

AirCrete Cutting It With A Regular Saw. It Really Floats! (Video) by @basicstoliving

I won’t lie and say that I knew what AirCrete even was before reading the most recent posts from this Steemian… because I had absolutely no clue! But, I love reading the homesteading posts from our military veterans because I am always learning something new and in such a way that a newbie like me can understand. Check out the video in this one too!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

The Canadian Geese are still here by @lexikon082

This is a sweet post about an adventure of a veteran and his little girl. I always enjoy posts from this author because they are real and full of life. Plus, there’s usually some pretty cool photos or videos too in his posts!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Deranged Photography Contests - Having Fun Theme!! by @derangedvisions

Another awesome photography contest from one of our most giving veterans of the group. I always love seeing the submissions for these photos contests because it just amazes me what people can do with a camera and the incredible moments that are captured. Check out the contest and give it a try if you are interested!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

HAPPY BIRTHDAY! - Witness Update @jackmiller 13 June 2018 by @jackmiller

Happy Birthday on Steemit to one of our favorite witnesses, @jackmiller! Read this witness update for more about the founder of this bot and the wonderful goings on in his life as a witness.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Dog friends 1 by @willymac

This is a sweet story about a neighbor’s dog named Inza that this author seems to really have loved. I love reading stories about dogs since I have two. I can really appreciate this post and the writers style. Definitely give this one a read!

divider-1024.png

Thanks for giving this a read and for being so supportive of our veteran community! I hope you enjoy reading these posts as much as I did :)

Ivy (@socent)

If you would like to delegate some SP to the veteran community, we would be most grateful. Please use the links below.


Delegate 25 SP Delegate 50 SP Delegate 100 SP Delegate 500 SP Delegate 1000 SP

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing all these wonderful posts. The talent and variety is amazing!

Thanks! I really love the veteran community and all of the posts they put out. This is a fun project :)
Ivy

Thanks for including my post, appreciate it! :-) And glad you liked the song too, have a great night.

Thanks for allowing me to include you in this. The song was good to work to, upbeat when I was feeling tired lol.
Ivy

Thank you for always helping us.
I hope I can always create content that is good enough to stand out and not disappoint you guys.

You are doing great! And you are very welcome :)
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63691.77
ETH 3157.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84