Fly Navy Duxford - By Steve J Huggett

Sea Fury Helcat Duxford 2017 - By Steve J Huggett.jpg

Hawker Sea Fury and Grumman Hellcat putting on their display at Duxford in 2017, coming in low and straight ahead.


#vehiclephotography photography contest is curated and
sponsored by @juliank at @photocontests


Monday: #foodphotography and #animalphotography
Tuesday: #landscapephotography and #cityscapephotography
Wednesday: #architecturalphotography and #vehiclephotography
Thursday: #macrophotography and #colourfulphotography
Friday: #streetphotography and #portraitphotography
Saturday: #sportsphotography and #smartphonephotography
Sunday: #goldenhourphotography and #longexposurephotography

What I use

Nikon D7200.
Sigma 18-300m
Software Adobe Lightroom.
Taken by Steve J Huggett.

Location

Duxford England UK

Thank you

I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Please follow me on Steemit @stevejhuggett.


Image © Steve J Huggett. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

A great shot.
It looks like a photo from the war :)
I congratulate and greet.

Thank you @jarosalawszafran That was the look i was going for, lucky with the cloudy sky :)

Wow, the contrast caused partial prop disc adds a really interesting element to this shot that you usually don't get. I may have to share this with my aviation photographs group with "See?! You don't ALWAYS need full disc prop!" ;)

Thanks, I'm with you on the full disc prop thing.

Got my upvote ofc but seriously Steve how the f... you got this capture:) , congratz

Thanks @artbenow Most airshow's the display line is North, South down the runway. At Duxford, the planes display in an arc around you so you get the nice side of the planes and then into the centre line and turn out before the crowd line. Best airshow in the UK by far for propellered aircraft!

Great shots. Did you take this picture from the ground?

Thanks @manorvilemike. Yep, it was. Flying Legends Duxford air show, they fly around the crowd unlike most other's so you can get amazing images!

beautiful shot 😍

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

That's an amazing shot, I felt the action through your shot ;)

Congrats! Your outstanding work will be featured on the 40th edition of Photocircle's Daily.

Cheers!
@funtraveller


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check the latest featured work of outstanding authors by clicking >here <

Thanks @funtraveller for selecting my image :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69771.68
ETH 3782.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46