My 'Ferrari'

In August, 2013 the Ferrari Club of America celebrated their 50th Anniversary at Road America in Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin.

Ferrari owners drove in from all over the country to attend. Jim and I went to admire.

As some of my friends know, because of my MS I use a mobility scooter to get around, so I was cruising around on my scooter looking at Ferrari's. Many of the old guy owners had more questions about my scooter than I had about their gorgeous cars!

How fast could my scooter.go? (4mph)
How far could it go on a charge? (I use it all day without draining the batteries)
How often did I charge the batteries? (Every night)
That sort of thing.

image

It was suggested that I needed a Ferrari sticker for my scooter and before we left that day Jim had found one and stuck it on the back of my seat. He had been threatening a custom paint job with flames, so the sticker was a good compromise!

image

I told @molometer part of this story when he posted a gorgeous Ferrari photo
for the vehiclephotography contest and he thought it would be funny to post my scooter to the contest!

image

My scooter gets great reactions from old guys and 12 year old boys!

This week's Shadow Photo contest-

Shadow Photos- Round 6- Animal Shadows

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 15 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Ha! That was the cutest thing I've seen on Steemit today!

Glad it made you smile! I thank my lucky stars for that scooter every day! It has taken me many places that I could nor have gone without it!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 21:04:15
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 904.32/1600.00
Total Photos: 54
Total comments: 454
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Love it!!!!!!❤️vroom!

You need one for your chair! Or maybe a Rolls Royce sticker?

oooh 4 mph! Be careful for whiplash! Love the sticker and i think your hubby should go ahead with the flames. I'm thinking that song. Cow Patty. "She rode into town on her horse named flame" lol Do you have an auuuga horn also?

It has an annoying horn, but an auuga horn would be more fun!

Ha!!

LMBO That was so funny. Love those crazy old songs. Good advice. Watch your step, when the chips are down. :)

I had not heard that one in years! Not sure if I should thank you for recalling it or not!!

hahaha you liked it. Wink

Once every 40 years is probably often enough to hear it again, though! (It is funny)😜

we are good for awhile then aren't we? LOL

Middle aged woman like your Ferrari too! :)

Ferrari got good and cost products

They do! Mine is just pretending to be a Ferrari.

Those are some really slick wheels you have. Have you shared any photos from the Ferrari show yet? Would love to see some of those beautiful cars.

I have shared most of them at different times...but not all together. One here and there for various color challenges and most recently for the reflection challenge. One of these days I'll put them all together!

Looking forward to it!

I did post some shiny new car photos today and thought of you.....

Hello Melinda! It really sound like you both had a fun day!
You're a star, so no wonder you got so much attention!
Have a good weekend!

You are so sweet! Thank you, my dear friend. Hope your weekend is wonderful, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69081.27
ETH 3757.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68