A well-used bike in Siena

Last Wednesday, I deviated from my usual pattern of sharing a bicycle photo for @juliank’s #vehiclephotography contest. This week though, I am back to normal with this shot of a bike that I spotted on the street in Siena, Italy. I love well-used bikes (especially Italian ones), and thought the texture of this wooden trunk box worked well with the texture of the stone wall. And don't even get me started on that worn leather saddle...truly a thing of beauty.

siena-bike.jpg
Taken with my Canon PowerShot G12

Follow @photocontests to see the winners and to learn more about the daily contests.

Sort:  
Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those wheels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84