CARAMEL DELIGHT FOR VEGAN WEDNESDAY 🌸💖🌸

in #veganwednesday7 years ago (edited)

Hello my Desserts Lovers,

I have a treat for you............it is the last of my VEGAN CARAMEL DESSERTS SERIES and I believe it is the KING of my all desserts. If you missed my previous caramel desserts then check out these two links:

https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@lenasveganliving/chocolate-caramel-fudge-for-vegan-wednesday

https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@lenasveganliving/easy-treats-for-vegan-wednesday

85-Optimized.jpg

Now back to my KING lol. It was so popular at our twins 1st Birthday party, that I had to hide the last piece. My son in law was busy greeting everyone so I had save him a piece, but the cake was disappearing right form of my eyes lol.

I know the recipe is quite long and I really tried to write the process as detailed as possible, but I am not sure if I did it well enough, so please if you have any questions, feel free to contact me. I will try to help you the best way I can. I know it must sound very complicated but, it’s actually not that bad, however I must admit, it is a little bit lengthy. Yet, making any good cake usually is and this one is especially good, not only because it's absolutely to die for, but also highly nutritious. And you don’t need a big piece of it. It is rich and satisfying so you need only tiny slice.

CARAMEL DELIGHT
Chocolate Caramel no bake Opera Cake
Vegan – Gluten Free
Author: Lena's Vegan Living
Serves: 16

INGREDIENTS
• Quinoa 2cups (follow the cooking instruction on the package)
• Pitted dates 2cups (presoaked for 20min & drained)
• Coconut oil ¼ cup (melted above the steam)
• Almond flour 1 cup
• Pinch of Himalayan Pink Salt
• 9 foil pie pans 9” (they usually come in set of 6, so you will need two sets)
• Glad press’s Seal wrap
• Parchment paper
• Spatula
• Food processor

   CARAMEL FILLING 

• Pitted dates 1cup
• Almond butter 1cup
• Coconut water ½ cup (or plant-based milk of your choice)
• Pinch of Himalayan pink salt
• Few drops of caramel extract

Blend all in a food processor.

   TOP LAYER & DECORATION 

• Baking chocolate 1 cup (dairy & sugar free)
• Canned coconut milk 1 cup
• Maple syrup ½ cup
• Shaved almonds 1 ½ cup
• Squeeze bottle
• Silicone chocolate mold tray http://www.lightinthebox.com/15-grids-love-heart-pattern-silicone-cake-mould_p828893.html?category_id=12753&prm=1.2.1.1
• White African Violets flowers (optional) white flowers of your choice (African Violets are not edible)

If you prefer to use an edible flowers you can choose dwarf roses, small white orchids or lilac.

   PROCESS 

• Line your pie pans with the Glad Press’n Seal wrap making sure it’s perfectly smooth.
• Place the dates into the food processor and blend them as smooth as possible.
• When ready, add the quinoa, melted coconut oil with almond butter and blend thoroughly.
• Transfer the mixture into a bowl.
• Create round 9 equal parts ¼ cup each.
• Place each one in the middle of one of your baking sheets.
• By starting from the centre, gradually spread the mixture with spatula as evenly as possible. You may also use your hands to press down to make the layers smooth and thin all the way to the edge.
• When ready, cover each one with parchment paper and place it into the freezer overnight.
• You can stock them on top of each other.
• When ready, lift each layer carefully from the baking sheet with the wrap by pulling the edges of the wrap.
• Carefully peel off the wrap and place each layer on a flat surface.
• Take the first one a place it on a tray or cutting board lined with parchment paper.
• Start spreading your caramel approximately ¼” thick. For the best results, apply the cream about ¼” a way from the edge.
• For the best results, do only two layers at a time and place them into a freezer for hour to assure they stay firm.
• Repeat the process by applying the caramel to combine those later, but again only 2 at a time, which means you, will have two sets of 4 layers.
• Place them in a freezer again for an hour.
• When ready, add a layer of the caramel on top of the already made 4 layers and add the remaining 9th later on top.
• Repeat the process with the other 4 layers and carefully place the 5 layers on top.
• Place the cake back into a freeze for an hour again.
• In the mean time, make your chocolate by adding the melted chocolate to the coconut milk with maple syrup and bend thoroughly with a whisk.
• Divide the chocolate into halves by filling up your squeeze bottle with one half.
• By using the squeeze bottle, fill up 9 heart shapes and 6 butterflies of the mold and place it into freezer over night.
• Take the cake out of the freezer and start applying the chocolate by spreading it from the middle with spatula all the way to the edge. It’s okay if it drips down, because you will be applying the chocolate around the cake as well.
• Cover the cake completely and place again into a freezer for an hour.
• When ready, apply the almonds all over the side of the cake with your hands by adding hand full at the time and pressing lightly. Do your best, so everything is cover completely and scoop up what’s left.
• Apply the rest of the almonds on top by creating your desirable shape and place the cake into a freezer over night.
• The next day, carefully remove the cake from the tray or cutting board, peal of the parchment paper and pace the cake on a cake tray or large enough plate.
• Carefully remove the chocolates from the mold and decorate your cake.
• You may add the final touch up with the flowers if you wish.
• Place the cake into refrigerator and take it out ½ hour before serving.


Note: This cake should not be out of refrigerator more than ½ hour.

69-Optimized a.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT 🍇🍍💚🍓🍉
SPECIAL THANKS TO @heart-to-heart for hosting my favorite challenge VEGAN WEDNESDAY 🍇🍍💚🍓🍉

https://www.lenasveganliving.com/lenas-vegan-living-blog

PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU JOIN US & SHARE YOUR VEGAN RECIPES, VEGAN PRODUCTS, ESSAYS OR OTHER EXPERIENCES YOU HAVE WITH VEGANISM, EVEN IF YOU ARE NOT A VEGAN. TO FIND OUT MORE DETAILS PLEASE FOLLOW THIS LINK:
https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@heart-to-heart/winner-winner-no-chicken-dinner-cuz-it-s-vegan-week-4-veganwednesday-contest-week-5-annou

Sort:  

Dang ... I'm hungry now !
If only I had the patience to cook so yummiliciousness !
My dear Lena, I have the banner for the monday competition winner announcement ;-) I will make a post tomorrow with it and you could collect it for your use...^_^
If you have any question you can contact me on messenger or Steemitchat, at your will,
xoxo my dearbisous.png

OH MY GOSH!!! I thought you did not see the comment I wrote to you. You are an amazing Barbara, wow!!! I am so excited.................Thank you sooooooooooooo much and I am sending you and your Wonkies lots of hugs 🌸💖🌸

Apparently you didn't see my answer to your question where I wrote I was Ok my dear ...;-)
anyway, it is my pleasure my dear to help for this challenge in a way or another ! I was happy to leave it to your good cares and to see that I was right : it is so YOUR challenge and you are so active with it...I couldn't have make any better and I'm happy to help a little 😄
have a wonderful day my dear 😘

Oh my dog! Please send me a piece!!! Congratulations looks sooooo yummy! Thanks for sharing @lenasveganliving! Have a great night!

Thank you so much @maruharraca I ma glad you like it 💚😊💚

Thank you so much 💚😊💚

Looks soooo good!!

Am following your (actual) blog/website and instagram. More stuffs to see there, I so love you! So many goodies to try 👍👍👍👍

You are so sweet thank u so much. Iam going to look u up on Instagram. What is your account name there? thekitchenfairy does not seems to be it. Thank u so much 💚🌹💚

That is too beautiful to eat!!! Upped and steemed.

I bet you would not think twice if I hand you a piece lol. But thank you so much Dear Melinda, I truly appreciate your supprt and I am happy you like it 🌸💖🌸

Looks absolutely AMAZING Lena. I have a birthday coming up and just for a change I thought I'd like to make my own cake ~ And surprise all my friends ~ Who have NEVER known me to actually make a cake. Inspired. 🦋

Wow, that is very unorthodox way to celebrate BD, but if you need an advice, I am here for you. Happy Birthday Alison 🌸💖🌸

I actually made the cake Lena. Not quite the same as yours ~ The layers were thicker and it wasn't decorated with butterfly chocolates. But it still had a cacao chocolate covering and most importantly my friends absolutely loved it. Learnt a lot ~ So it will not be quite as 'nerve racking' to make it again. 💖🦋💖

I am sooooooooooooooo thrilled that you make it and everybody loved it, It is not an easy cake to make so congratulations. I am very proud of you. Sorry I missed your previous comments. I don't know how that happened 🌸💖🌸

I've been vegetarian for a VERY long time, but vegan for only about 9 months. Was a very easy transition. I'm so looking forward to showing my friends how delectable a vegan cake can be. I usually just make biscuits without a recipe, but am going to follow your recipe for this one. Think I should be ok but will definitely call on you if I need any extra advice. Thanks so much Lena. 🦋 💖🦋

I printed out your recipe and have all the ingredients ~ A few variations as I couldn't get them all. About to start the preparations today. Will keep you posted Lena. 🦋

Huge thank you!
I have skin problems from dairy products and I found out that I'm feeling much more better if I don't eat gluten, but I have a really bad sweet tooth. This cake is definetely a must try! :)

I am sorry to hear that, the gluten can be quite a serious problem for many people these days, But don't worry about dairy, because it's not meant for human consumption anyway. It is very bad for human helath period. No to mention the cruelty to cows and their babies.

However, I have lots of gluten free - dairy free delicious desserts, so feel free to check my blog 🌸💖🌸

Woohooo! How could I miss this Beauty! I bet there is not the tiniest piece left over for me, is it? ☹️
Oh, chocolate-caramel heaven!

that looks so tasty how long will it last in the fridge?

Thank you so much Dear. It can last up to 5 days in the fringe and in the freezer as long as you want lol.

Wow what a beautiful presentation @lenasveganliving! I just LOVE your recipes so much, you always make me hungry! Thank you for sharing this wonderful treat with us for #veganwednesday! 😘

Thank you so much Sweetie, I am glad you like it. I wish I would have more time to take better photos; I am not 100% happy with them. It was a very busy day and I had to hurry to bring the cake to the party lol. 🌸💖🌸

Oh no! They are incredible! I have such a fight with the camera trying to make my food look as good as it does in real life on film :) I think you are a superstar! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55