CHOCOLATE CARAMEL FUDGE FOR VEGAN WEDNESDAY ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

in #veganwednesday โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hello Dear Steminas,

I know you love easy delicious desserts!

Last week I shared a VEGAN CARAMEL RECIPE so this would be the step after, if you would like to try to make an easy yet delicious CARAMEL DESSERT. I will post the more challenging one next week.

63-Optimized.jpg

It's been awhile since I made these, because I had some leftover ingredients from the Caramel Delight cake so I blend them all together and this is what I got. I only made a mistake by taking it too soon from the freezer, because I was anxious to see how it turned out. As you can see on the photos, it is little bit raggedy looking ha ha ha.
โ€‹
I wasnโ€™t even sure what to call it. At first I thought it was mousse, but later on I realized that it is actually fudge. Nonetheless is just as yummy as the cake and much quicker to make. Highly nutritious dessert you can enjoy without guilt as a snack at work or school. You can make a whole tray and keep it in the freezer. It is a treat that you will fall in love with, I guarantee.

67-Optimized.jpg

CHOCOLATE CARAMEL FUDGE
Caramel Flavoured Raw Chocolate Fudge Cups
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free - Raw - Refined Sugar Free

Author: Lena's Vegan Living
Recipe type: Dessert
Makes: 4 cups

INGREDIENTS
Dates 1cup (pitted & presoaked for 20min)
Raw cacao 1tbs
Canned coconut milk ยฝ cup (for best results Thai brand & only the thick part)
Almond butter or tahini ยผ cup
Caramel flavoring just a few drops
Shaved almonds to garnish
Cupcakes liners
Cupcake baking sheet
Food Processor
โ€‹
โ€‹
PROCESS
Blend all the ingredients in a food processor.
If itโ€™s too thick, add little bit of coconut water.
Fill your cups and store in a freezer over night.
Take it out form the freezer ยฝ hour before serving.
Garnish with almonds and serve.

Note: This dessert must be stored in the refrigerator in a seal container.

59-Optimized a.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰
SPECIAL THANKS TO @heart-to-heart for hosting my favorite challenge VEGAN WEDNESDAY ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰

https://www.lenasveganliving.com/lenas-vegan-living-blog

PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU JOIN US & SHARE YOUR VEGAN RECIPES, VEGAN PRODUCTS, ESSAYS OR OTHER EXPERIENCES YOU HAVE WITH VEGANISM, EVEN IF YOU ARE NOT A VEGAN. TO FIND OUT MORE DETAILS PLEASE FOLLOW THIS LINK:
https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@heart-to-heart/winner-winner-no-chicken-dinner-cuz-it-s-vegan-week-3-veganwednesday-contest-week-4-announce

Sort: ย 

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lenasveganliving from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thank you ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Wow looks very tasty

Thank you so much, I am glad you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Oh wow. That looks amazing and makes me want some chocolate!! Eat one for me!

Chocolate! Can't go wrong there! These look amazing, as always!

This is really interesting to me as i am vegan sweet lover.๐Ÿฅ
Thanks for sharing!

Thnak you so much Vegan Friend ๐Ÿ˜Š

Oh wow! They really looks tempting. And I they arฤ™ really easy to do! Nice work my friend. โค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

Thank you so much Babet I am happy you like it ๐Ÿ˜Š

They look amazing! I have resteemed ๐Ÿ’œ

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

Such an amazing presentation and photo!

Thank you so much Melinda ๐Ÿ˜Š

Oh yum, yum, yum, yum, yum!!!! I just love this @lenasveganliving! <3

What a great compliment to last week's entry!

Thank you so much for spreading the word about our fun contest! I would love it so much if more and more people could see that vegan food does not have to be boring or gross haha ;)

Have a wonderful weekend <3

Thank you so much Dear @heart-to-heart I am happy you like it. I feel exactly the same way about vegan food, so It's my pleasure to promote the #veganwednesday. I love to participate and I hope more people will join us. You can always count on my support.

Enjoy your weekend XOXO

Ok, really really thank you so much for this! I'm veg too, and I loved this.
I'm just going to try it. Send you a hug! :) โค

You are most welcome, I am glad you like it............ thank you too ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72