5 Minute Mint Chocolate Nice-Cream-Happiness Bars (Vegan/Raw)🍦🍫🌈

in #vegan7 years ago

What's your flavor, tell me what's your flavor ooooh... mine's mint chocolate chip. Come eat some with me!


nice cream 3.jpg


Now that we've got a little Craig David stuck in our heads let's get that nice cream ready for dessert (if you're too young to know the lines to this song you should look it up because it was HUGE back in the teenage years for my generation- it's super catchy and great for the background of making nice cream!) 😉

I am very fortunate to live in a vegan-mecca, Bali. We have veganized restaurants all over the place and they are incredible. World renown, IG-licious, people traveling from all over to visit, places.

So, I spend a lot of time in these places and my ideas are always stirring. They have cinnamon nice cream but no mint choco?

NO way. We HAVE to fix that!

What about people like my parents who say to me:

"We don't have a vegan option in our town!"

AHHH THE HORROR! I took it upon myself to make an easy recipe so there could be vegan mint chocolate nice cream abounding!

Here it is! =D


NICE BAR.jpg


What you need:


  • 1 cup coconut cream (I make my own from coconuts)
  • 2 frozen banana
  • 1/4 cup raw cacao powder
  • 1 bunch fresh mint leaves
  • 1/2 tbs maple syrup

What to do:


  • Put all ingredients into a blender and blend together until smooth.

blend nice cream.jpg


  • Pour mixture into container (I use silicon baking trays because you can just push the treat out when it's ready!)
  • You can garnish your bars with mint leaves if you would like some pretty flare!

containers nice cream.jpg


  • Freeze until hardened.
  • Top with chocolate and enjoy!

nice cream.jpg


Yes! Really that easy!

Just let those bad boys freeze and take form to their molds and once they set, you are ready to eat!
nice cream 1.jpg


heart thing.png



You know, I really believe we can heal ourselves through food and it is my mission in life to create and inspire delicious, mouth watering creations that are beneficial and packed full of plant based goodies to fuel our bodies, minds and lives! I hope you enjoy this good-for-you creation! Let me know how it goes!

Want a different flavor? Let me know your favorites and I'll whip some up!

Just a friendly reminder to all that I am hosting a very vegan contest click here to see the post explaining how to get involved! Anyone can enter and anyone can win as long as you follow the rules! 💖

Until next time!

Sending you love through food,

XO,

hearttoheart signature.png
updated signature.jpg

Sort:  

Those could be sold they look so good!

Haha thank you :) Maybe one day ;)

Congrats, I have featured this delicious recipe in my weekly vegan recipe roundup - highlighting my favourite recipes on #steemit this week. Keep crushing it, I can't wait to try this out!

Awww this slipped through my radar! Thank you so much for the feature! How exciting :) I love your initiative to highlight vegan foods! Check my tag #veganwednesday for some great recipes from some amazing vegan steemians. The community there is full of great stuff! <3

Haha, nothing is unfixable!
Thanks for the treat for the eyes. :D
CU,
Chris

Hahaha not in my mind, solution to all ;P Usually it involves something to do with food, whatever it is <3

that's the spirit! :D haha

I can't believe how easy this is! I will definitely be trying this :) it will be a nice summer treat

I know right? I think if we all knew how simple it could be that we might actually do it ourselves ;) I make all kinds of 'ice cream' treats but most of them are quick and easy, put int he freezer and come back to deliciousness <3

I forgot to ask in my last comment, what the name of that Craig David sing you were listen to maybe I can get it online
I like his music

It's called "What's your flavor?" =D it's very catchy haha tell me if you listen to it!

Awesome recipe, I love what delicious dishes can be created by so simple and healthy ingredients ☺️ Bali must offer so much inspiration for new recipe ideas, I am super excited to travel there this year! As a raw vegan, restaurant options are mostly quite limited, but I can imagine that Bali is so different in that regard 😉

It's true =D Once the inspiration is there, it all just starts spiraling into action with more and more ideas :) I think the biggest thing is getting used to learning these healthy ingredients and replacing them with the traditional ones!

You're coming to Bali this year? When? You'll love it! It's truly a vegan paradise! There are so many places to eat! I'll give you the whole scoop for when you visit <3

Definitely, many people just don't have the knowledge how to choose and use the healthy stuff. Yes, I don't know yet when that will be though. My boyfriend and I started traveling the world a few weeks ago and are currently exploring Thailand. Indonesia is definitely on our list, we might come there around September. That sounds lovely, thank you so much :)

What an amazing easy vegan recipe! Looks super delicious - thank you so much ♥ Upvoted and resteemed :)

Hey you are most welcome @isshappy :) It's super easy because those kinds are my favorites ;) The best thing is you can just follow the same method with different flavors and it's just as easy :) <3 Enjoy them!

I'll definitely give it a try, thanks so much ♥

this must be really delicious, i do really love chocolate.

Mmmm they are I promise! I love chocolate too, I am always making chocolate everything ;)

I am definitely going to try this recipe! We do a lot of frozen banana soft serves and I love that I can customize with so many flavor options. I bet the coconut cream just adds to the silkiness and decadence! Yum!
Recently, I posted one of my kids' favorite frozen treats, that is also very quick to make- Monkey Bites is what my kids named them.

With your touch, is there anything you can't make happen? This is why i prefer your touch rather than another's. Don't worry, i won't add this to the ever growing list 😂😂😂

Hahaha well, just don't put me too high up on that horse..... I just really like food ;)

Hahahaha and i just really like you.