HOME MADE PIZZA THICK BASE VEGAN STYLE, ONE CHEESEY AND ONE HEALTHY

in #vegan6 years ago

image

This is my step by step method, and the dough is my favourite part, so fluffy.

image

To start off with you need to prepare the dough 2 hours before, so the yeasts will rise to the occasion. Anyway, to make the dough you need 700g of flour mixed plain flour and wholewheat flour. Half a level teaspoon salt, one heaped teaspoon dark sugar and a teaspoon yeast, mix them altogether. Then pour in 500ml warm water.

image

image

Dark sugar.

image

Yeast.

image

Himalayan salt.

image

Warm water.

image

And mix.

image

And mix.

image

Then leave it in a warm place for 2 hours..

image

Pour it into baking trays that have been lightly oiled, I use spray oil.

image

image

I let them stand another 15 minutes in a warm place, then bake them in a preheated oven gas marks 4 or 180 degrees Celsius.

image

image

To make the sauce for the base, cut up some onions and garlic fry then with a little sugar about a teaspoon, fry them till caramelised, then add a can of tomatoes.

image

Chop up some fresh basil and a pinch of pepper.

image

image

Let it simmer till it is not watery.

image

Then for the toppings on the healthy pizza I fry everything first, so not to make the pizza soggy. First the aubergine finely sliced.

image

image

I add soy sause and smoke, gives it some taste. Once that is done I chop up some olives and red pepper.

image

image

So I take one of the bases and spread the sauce first.

image

Then thrown on the toppings.

image

And sprinkle some nutritional yeast flakes to give it a cheesey taste.

image

Now for my favourite pizza, before I went vegan my favourite pizza was hawaiian pizza, so this is my vegan version.

First I make the smoked tofu, I fry tofu with soy sauce and smoke.

image

image

image

Then I fry the pineapple and mushrooms.

image

image

First I put sauce on the base.

image

Then I chuck on the toppings.

image

Then finally vegan cheese.

image

Then it is just a matter of baking the pizzas, they already cooked so it doesn't take long, about 15 minutes, till the cheese is melted.

image

Hope you enjoy it.

Sort:  

This is a very mouthwatering, the photos and the step by step shows the instructions very clearly.

Oh gosh, I am hungry now @gguy773. Very yummy looking pizzas. Thank you for sharing the photos. Hope to try it soon.

Wow… you are just a pizza making maniac! You make the dough look so easy 🤔… maybe I’ll have t have a go at it with gluten free flour. I’m down with your pizza toppings too- pineapple 😋

Thanks, I saw your bunny Chow post, guess what I'm South African, and from the city it originates. I liked your post too by the way.

What city does it originate? I read so many stories online of how bunny chow cake to be but figured I’d let my S.A. peeps tell me what’s what. I’m glad you liked it- stay tuned for the dessert edition 😉

It originates from Durban, there are three main curry's, mutton, chicken and bean. Bean is quite popular because it is cheap. I will looking out for dessert, I see that you have loads of cool recipes.

Cool- I guess I made the “bean” curry then. The dessert recipe will drop on Monday. Thanks for checking out my blog. It’s always nice to hear someone likes what you make.

Here is a lil upvote from us ... That Pizza looks delish and I love all those toppings.

Thank you very much.

You got a 62.92% upvote from @ptbot courtesy of @gguy773!
Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).
Visit https://ptbot.ga for details.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Loading...

Resteemed to over 19400 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot #resteembotvip

@resteem.bot

Become one of our VIPs for 1 month free resteems and upvotes.

Byteball is doing a airdrop on Steemit, where you can get 10 $ - 160 $ for free. More infos here.

@resteem.bot

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79