5 Insanely Delicious Steemit Recipes with a Healthy Twist 🌱 + New Year Resolutions Review

in #vegan7 years ago

Who says that healthy food has to be tasteless? Even though January is already over, that doesn't mean we should chuck our healthy eating resolutions out the window just yet 🌱 Take a look at these 5 delicious Steemit recipes I found this week and tell me they don't make you instantly hungry!😂

Veggie and Hummus Platter by @cookvegetarian 🥗

3.jpeg

Click 👉 here for the recipe

"Dessert for a Cold Day" by @babettxx 🍨

5.jpeg

Click 👉 here for the recipe

VanillaRaspberry Mango Cake With Chocolate Ganache by @vegan.niinja 🎂

2.jpeg

Click 👉 here for the recipe

Veggie Stir Fry With Shitake Mushrooms and Pak Choy by @isshappy🍲

1.jpeg

Click 👉 here for the recipe

Perfect Sushi Without Seafood Taste Recipe by @talesofhorizon 🍲

4.jpeg

Click 👉 here for the recipe

Our New Years Resolutions Review 😆

Although we don't really believe in New Years Resolutions, at the start of 2018, we set some goals that would help improve our health. We knew that the year ahead was going to be a busy one and in order to accomplish our other goals in life, we needed to be healthy and energised all day long.

Some of the goals we set were:

  • eat more whole food plant-based meals 🥗
  • practise our meditation daily 😌
  • get more exercise 💪🏻
  • and drink more water 💧

We wanted to give our lives a new sense of balance through our health and now if I look back on the month of January I think we did pretty well. We definitely are eating more whole food plant-based meals and drinking a lot more water. Our meditation practice is getting there, that's all I'll say 😂 and exercise we are fitting in where we can.

What our January health goals taught us for the rest of 2018

One thing we are taking into February is meal prep. Twice a week we make two massive meals (like soup, curry or roast veggies) and eat from them over the next 2-3 days. It really helps coming home feeling tired and not having to make a huge meal in the evenings. This has been on one of the keys to our being healthier this last month.

In fact, some of the recipes from this roundup are going to be added to my weekly meal prep list and I cannot wait to try them!

Thank you for reading!

How did your New Years Resolutions pan out? ⭐️

Check out our blog Delicious Plants for more easy, healthy recipes and to download our free guide to making vegan pizza! 🍕

We're also on Instagram, Facebook and Pinterest!

Sort:  

Im not really into raw food but the raw vegan cake looks like it might be very good and Im going to try it

Raw food can also be a hit or miss situation for me too but you’re right, that cake looked too good to pass up 😂 thanks for stopping by @anthrovegan! 🌱

Thank you! Happy you like my cake! It is really delicious @anthrovegan;)

Nice resolutions and as always a wondrfull share of yummy dishes from amazing vegan steemians.

There are so many amazing posts that we're finding it difficult to pick ones for the roundups 😂 thank you for stopping by @amy-goodrich 🌱

I am loving your celery and green bean salad you posted today, it looks so good 🤤

Thanks. and I am sure you are having a hard time. So happy that steemit turned into a big loving vegan community. In the beginning, it was mostly paleo.

Oh that I didn’t know - it’s so inspiring to see the new vegans join everyday ⭐️

Another delicious roundup! That hummus platter looks sensational!

I chose it because the colours are so gorgeous - you're eating the rainbow for sure with that platter! 😂

These look delicious!!!

Awww thank you so much for the feature, I'm honored to be included in your favourite recipes ♥♥♥ Upvoted and resteemed, of course :)

Of course @isshappy - we absolutely love your posts 💚 keep them coming!

Have a great day 🌱

You're sweet thanks so much, I appreciate the support!

That all looks so goooood!!! :) I wish I had a kitchen...

You don't have a kitchen? 😣 How come?

Because I am one of these world travelers who most of them going out to eat. We have kitchen in our rented apartment but it is just not stuffed with the right amount of equipment and we dont have access to certain iingredients. But next week we are in Bali and my girlfriend is joining the raw vegan cooking class so she I guess thats excting.

How cool though! Trading your kitchen for becoming a world traveler is a fair deal I think 😆 I hope she enjoys her class, that must be really interesting 🌱

I keep you posted :) Tomorrow is the flight!

Thank you so much my dear for sharing my raw vanilla-raspberry-mango cake with your followers! I appriciate it so much and just resteemed!;)

It looked so amazing that I just had to 💚 I have three mangos ripening in my fruit bowl now so I'm thinking of making your cake pretty soon! 😆 I'm so excited!

Love all of these accounts :) I did not set any resolutions this year. Instead I try to work against small goals in my every day life.
We also used to do a lot of meal prepp. But now as I play home wife I cook every day and really enjoy it. :)

That sounds like a much more sustainable way to accomplish your goals in a new year - New Years Resolutions always seem to die out after January 😂

And I also agree, it’s fun to alternate between meal prep and making something special. We meal prep for our busiest days of the week and then treat ourselves over the weekends when it’s easier to cook and clean 😆🌱

Haha yeah and I've always been one of those who put my goals very high and then I come nowhere.

We prepp with high carb Hannas meal planner and buy all the food on saturday or sunday so we have some kind of planning going.
And then on weeken as you said we treat ourselfs to something different. Usually some fake meat since there is so much to try :D

Thank You so much for included me! 'm so soooo happy! I also really like others recipes, these dishes looks absolutely fantasic! Great Roundup! 🎉🤤😍

You’re welcome @babettxx! 💚 we absolutely love what you’re doing, keep it up! 🎉

💕💕💕

Woooow this looks absolutely delicious😍😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49