Make it Healthy - Cake Recipe! Raw & Vegan Vanilla-Raspberry-Mango Cake with a Chocolate ganash! A perfect Valentine´s Day Cake!

Hi and happy monday my dear friends! If you still didnt plan your valentin´s day sweet treat, than I have something very special for you guys!

What about a creamy, raw, vegan, refined sugar free and gluten free

Vanilla-Raspberry-Mango Cake with a sweet Chocolate Ganash!


#makeithealthy Valentin´s Day Cake! What do you think @make-it-healthy? I think we can make all our desserts healthier so here is my recipe for you all:

Recipe:

Base:

  • 70 g dates chopped and pitted
  • 80 g walnuts or hazelnuts
  • Vanilla
  • 1 tbsp raw cacao powder

Method:

  1. Blend until it starts to stick together. Set one part of the base aside if you wish to add a second base layer between the cream fillings.
  2. Press it down in a small cake mold/tin coated in parchment paper.
  3. Freeze.

Cream Filling

  • 1 cup cashew nuts

  • 100 g virgin coconut oil

  • 1/2 tsp vanilla

  • 70 g apple syrup or coconut nectar

  • 80 g oat milk or coconut milk

  • For the pink layer 1 cup raspberries

  • Mango layer: 1/2 juicy ripe mango

Method:

  1. Directions: soak the cashew nuts overnight or at least 8 hours.
  2. Blend all the ingredients except the raspberries and mango in a blender for some minutes until very very smooth.
  3. Blend some more to be sure it is perfect.
  4. Pour the cream in 3 bowls.
  5. Blend the raspberries with one part of the cream in the blender. Blend until smooth.
  6. Do the same for the mango cream.
  7. Layer one part of the cream on the base. Freeze until firm and than layer the next upon the first layer. Freeze again and pour on the last cream layer. (If you wish to, you can layer one part of the base, in between the cream layers.
    Freeze until firm. (about 3 hours)
  8. For the ganash simply melt 50 g dark vegan chocolate and stir in some tbsp coconut cream. Stir well and pour it over your cake!
  9. Let the cake defrost 10-20 minutes before eating and enjoying.😋
  10. Storange in the fridge or freezer.

Wish you all a gorgeous and productive new week darlings! I am sure I will have one! And I have many things I want to bake and work on!;)

logo.jpg

Love ya!

Niina

Sort:  

Looks very good I have never been into raw food. It might be good to start with something like this. Thanks.

Haha thank you! I love to make no.bake cakes like this one because it always turns out so delicious and it is very simple. You cant fail hehe! Thanks for your lovely comment and good luck with your raw cake no-baking:)

We don't do Valentine.... but the pie looks amazing! Thanks for the recipe. Bookmarked ;)

Haha we neither, but I love to bake so I have a good excuse;)

Lol... gotcha! Any excuse is a good one!

I loved this recipe so much that I featured it in my latest roundup! 🎉

Thank you for sharing this @vegan.niinja 🌱

Omg thanks darling! So happy you wanted to share my cake in your post!;)

This looks amazing niina. Can't wait to try this out.

Yay;) Happy you want to try it out Derek! Enjoy your week!

You too Niina, another great week on Steemit.

Yes for that! In 2 days I have already spent 1 month here!;)

Now I know what to make for valentine :D This looks amazing :)

Hehe thats so sweet of you! Love you to try out all my recipes!;)

Did you try out my pancake recipe last sunday btw?;)

No I forgot about it :D Hope I remember this sunday :D

Oh no hurry darling!

That is such a nice post, it really help alot. So precise and accurate. Thank you sir for such a great post

Thank you for stopping by and leaving such a sweet comment under my post! Have agreat week and hope you can try out my recipe soon!

Wooow this looks gorgeous! Upvoted and resteemed ♥

Danke dir meine liebe Sofia!!!!

This looks so good!!! 😍

Oh yess, it was so delish! Thank you!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 22:23:17
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 185.26/200.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49