Veggie Stir Fry with Shiitake Mushrooms and Pak Choi [VEGAN RECIPE] 💚

in #food7 years ago

Vegane-Asia-Pfanne-mit-Pak-Choi.jpg

Happy Friday lovely Steemians! 😄

I hope you had a great week so far!

 
This week was busy as usual for me because currently I’m working on an online course for vegan starters answering questions in the forum every night. It’s super time consuming but I can’t imagine any better task than to help other live a healthier and happier life! 💚

This week we’ve also spent some quality time with our friends from @travel.curry who have left Chiang Mai today. We will definitely miss these crazy sweethearts and wish them safe travels! They’re going to India soon, so if you want to read about their adventures, you should check out their steemit account.

Since we’re super busy at the moment, there’s not much time to spend in the kitchen to prepare food. So currently we’re cooking super simple yet delicious Asian dishes like the one I’m presenting you today. Having only few time doesn’t mean you can’t eat healthy and this recipe is proof!

I hope you’ll give this recipe a try and bring some Asian vibes to your kitchen!

Vegan Veggie Stir Fry with Shiitake Mushrooms and Pak Choi

 
Pilze-Gruen-Pfanne-5.jpg

Here we go…

Ingredients (for 4 portions)

 

  • 1 large onion
  • 3 cloves of garlic
  • 400 g Pak Choi, or chines cabbage
  • 400 g tomatoes
  • 100 g dried shiitake mushrooms (or 200 g fresh mushrooms of choice)
  • 1 tbsp some black sesame
  • 5 tbsp tamari soy sauce
  • salt and pepper to taste (plus other spices of choice)

Instructions

 

  1. Let the dried shiitake mushrooms soak in warm water.
  2. In the meantime wash and/or peel the veggies and dice them.
  3. Sautée the onion and garlic in some water for a few minutes.
  4. Drain the mushrooms, cut them into little pieces and add them to the pan.
  5. Add diced tomatoes and let simmer for 5 minutes.
  6. In the end add the pak choi and deglaze with some soy sauce.
  7. Add spices of choice and serve with brown rice.
  8. Garnish with black sesame and enjoy!
     

Vegane-Asia-Pfanne-mit-Pak-Choi-1.jpg

If you like this recipe I'd appreciate your upvote, follow and resteem! 💚

Have an amazing weekend!

Yours, Sofia

Sofia-small.jpg

Sort:  

Sounds delicious and here on Tenerife we have a lot of Pak Choi. Thereforee I'll give it a try soon.... 😉

Thanks you Swantje! I'm happy that you'll give it a try - enjoy ♥

Delicious! Love the use of black sesame too! It makes everything look so much better!

Thanks love ♥ Hehe yeah, it's the best decoration and super nutritious as well :)

Looks so good..

Thanks so much ;)

Those colors :) Looks so vibrant. You really made me hungry now :D

Hehe thanks Nicole! I hope you'll give it a try ♥

I sure will :)

You had me at pak choy 🌱 I absolutely love it 😆

Thank you for sharing this stir fry @isshappy - I featured it in my latest roundup, I absolutely loved the pictures you took of this - so pretty 😱

Awww thanks so much for including me, I just resteemed your post 💚
So happ to be part of this amazing community 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49