CRANBERRY SPRINKLE CRACKERS! Recipe @Cooknbake

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

20180618_213647.jpg

CAN’T STOP EATING THESE!
I was planning on writing a different post today but I made these crackers that JUST came out of the oven (first time I’m making these) and I literally cannot stop eating them!
I love it when I try new recipes and they surprise me how excellent they are!! Especially the SIMPLE and TASTY ones!
(the little things that make you happy in life! haha!😊 )
So I must share these simple and delicious homemade

CRANBERRY SPRINKLE CRACKERS!

20180618_213918.jpg

You could use any variety of seeds you like (sunflower,pumpkin,chia, flaxseed and sesame seeds etc..) or even nuts. Simply go with what you love! Almost anything works in this recipe and that's what I love about it!
I found at the market a mixture of seeds (sunflower, pumpkin, chia and sesame seeds) with a sprinkle of cranberries in them (hence the name of this batch that I made). I thought it would be perfect for this recipe in order to get that tiny burst of cranberry sweetness (next time I would even add a bit more cranberries!).

These crackers can go great with hummus (here is a HUMMUS RECIPE I posted recently) or dip or can simply be a great for work or school lunchboxes as a little snack on its own.

SIMPLE. HEALTHY. DELICIOUS.
SO LETS START BAKING!

CRANBERRY SPRINKLE CRACKERS! - Recipe
@Cooknbake:

Ingredients:

½ cup whole-wheat flour
1 cup oats
1¼ cups water
1½ cups preferred seeds and/or nuts
1 teaspoon salt


20180618_214011.jpg

Method:

-Mix the flour, oats and water in a bowl and set aside for 1 hour (for oats to soak up the water).
-Add the remaining ingredients and mix together.
-Preheat oven to 200° Celsius.
-Place the mixture over a baking tray lined with baking sheet and spread thinly to about 3-4mm.
-Bake for 10 minutes, remove from oven and cut to squares or rectangles. Return to oven and bake for about 30 more minutes, or until golden brown for that crispy taste.



-Remove from the oven, allow to cool and...

ENJOY EACH BITE!

20180618_213619.jpg

20180618_213556.jpg

Hope you liked!

20180618_213547.jpg

HAVE a GREAT DAY!

More simple recipes to come! So stay tuned :)

-All pictures are mine and original, taken on my Galaxy S7 phone-

I love reading your thoughts and comments! Any feedback is always welcome ! So please keep 'em coming! :)

See you soon!

Have a great week!

Much Love ❤️

Ice Cream Party.jpg

20180618_213647.jpg

Sort:  

These look fantastic! They look perfectly crunchy, and I imagine the cranberries to add a little chewiness, and I think I'd really enjoy them! Bookmarked for later, thanks very much. I adore simple and healthy recipes that can be adapted to suit any taste. Perfect!

@woman-onthe-wing Nice to hear from you:) Havent seen you much around lately.. hope all is well🤗 Im glad you like these! They are crunchy and I loved the gentle sweetness from the raspberries. Next time i think ill add even more!
Its so simple to make and you could put any nuts or seeds you lile in it. If you give them a try, Ill be happy to know what you think🤗😁!
Have a great day!

I must try them because my little boy seems to have become bored of bread (no matter what kind of bread I offer this week he doesn't want it!) So now I'm in need of something simple he might snack on... looks like your recipe is the winner! I'll report back when I try it out :-)

I was taking a bit of time off Steemit... I find myself losing motivation if I don't! Also enjoying some good weather whilst we have it... Last summer here in Ireland was overcast and rained most days, so this year I am making the most of all fine days!

@woman-onthe-wing - sorry for the late reply!
I hope he likes them! My kids did so that gave me double pleasure :)lol!
Enjoy your fine sunny days! Here its getting colder and winter is knocking on the door! :) Ive actually been waiting for these cool days after our hot summer of 40 degrees! These short cold days are a good excuse for fun movie nights at home with family :)
I totally understand you about sometimes losing motivation sometimes and if that's what works for you to get it back - that's great!
I hope you're having a great week! 😘❤️

I am having a wonderful week, thank you! Well, here after what seemed the longest winter ever, we are now enjoying a heatwave and I'm getting out as much as I can! No longer looking pale and pasty haha. And I always think food tastes better in the outdoors so lots of picnics going on here! I know what you mean about cold cosy nights with a good movie though, that's the best thing about winter for me too :-) I haven't yet tried the crackers but I have the recipe written in my book now, which means it will definitely be made at some point soon!

Oh gosh... this looks like it'll go nicely with a cup of hot chocolate by the fireplace... Om nom nom nom

Its starting to get sooo cold out! I could use a nice hot cup of chocolate right now @zord189😄 My favorite drink in the winter!

Hot chocolate, hot coffeee :D Hehe

Yum! And no oil either--even better. Wish I had some to snack on right now.

Yup, no oils of any sort. Very simple to make and a great healthy snack:) glad you liked these @choogirl!

Wow those look so simple and tasty! I will have to try these out!! :) Thanks!!! :)

You should @mrchef111! Im sure youll love it😄 yup, simple and tasty!🤗

I definitely will! :)

These look really tasty! I've never made any sort of cracker before, but I could see myself getting a little addicted to these. I'm thinking they'd be great with a cup of coffee/tea.

Sorry for the late reply @offbeatbroad! They actually are addicting! Once they came out of the oven I litterally couldnt stop eating 😄 and yes, they go perfectly with a nice cup of tea/coffee:)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-18T13:35:15
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 153.60/200.00
Total Photos: 27
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This looks really delicious 😋 have never heard about it before so a nice new thing.. Lol
I understand that you like it. Thank you for sharing. Happy Monday! 🤗

Yup, they surprised me and were delicious . (You can see my enthusiasm that I had from them!😄Great for a little healthy crispy treat:) glad to share something new to you @saffisara. Thanks for your comment. Have a great Monday and week!!

wow....its tempting... eager to try at my home...thanks for sharing recipes..

Glad you liked it @sangramsingh! I hope you get a chance to try it out, they are simple and delicious! Great for starting the morning with!

Congratulations @cooknbake! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

These are brilliant!! I'm always on the hunt for oil-free crackers, so this is perfect! Sometimes I just want something crispy to dip in my hummus that's not a vegetable. I will definitely give these a go. Thanks for sharing!

I havent tried it yet with any dip since this batch was gone pretty fast but these would be PERFECT for a dip in the hummus 🤗 A crispy and healthy treat:) . If you give it a try Id love to know how they turned out @plantstoplanks!

I'm really excited to give it a try, so I will definitely let you know!

Great!🤗 have a great week @plantstoplanks!

IMG_20180626_165257146.jpg So good!! I need to do a shout out post, but they are fantastic! I used pumpkin and hemp seeds with dried rosemary. 🤤🤤

Amazing!!! So happy you gave it a try @plantstoplanks🤗 the pumpkin and hemp seeds sound like a great combination with the rosemary! Thank you for sharing, I luv it! 🤗❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13