My efforts in promoting steemit through whatsapp

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

A new community grows only when new members are added. that is the only way to expand an existing community.
I had this in mind when I advertised people to join steemit through my whatsapp.
Having over 600 contacts on whatsapp, I believe this is a great way to spread steemit, bringing it to the doorstep of the public
I got many response and was compelled to create a whatsapp group, so as to enlighten them more on steemit.
I posted series of catchy adverts on my whatsapp status to tell people about steemit
wp_ss_20180102_0012.png

wp_ss_20180102_0031.png

wp_ss_20180102_0011.png

Below are screenshots of responses

image.png
image.png

This is a friend asking what is SBD
image.png

This is another telling me to help open account
image.png

This is another friend showing interest
image.png

Explaining steemit to another friend
image.png

Even the females were not left out of the quest to be rewarded for posting
image.png
image.png

I created a whatsapp group to enlighten them more about steemit. You can view the link here

Below is screenshots of the group I created and the webinar I did to enlighten the interested users.

The webinar was explained through texts, voicenotes, and screenshots of the steemit website.

The whatsapp group was created on the 3rd of January 2018 to accomodate interested users

The interested users thanking me for adding them to the group
image.png

At 8.07pm the webinar started with me introducing myself to the interested users
image.png

The group rules and topics were first spelt out to the interested people
image.png

The webinar started with the definition of steemit
image.png

I showed them a screenshot of my steemit blog interface and urged them to visit the site on their phones or laptops to see what it looks like
image.png
image.png

Webinar continued
image.png

Explaining the interface continued
image.png

I moved to the next stage of explaining SBD, STEEM, and STEEM POWER
image.png
image.png
Steem power being explained
image.png

I also showed them how to check the value of SBD
image.png

I urged them to register, and gave them the steps to follow and the instructions
image.png

They went to register, showing screenshots of their email
image.png
image.png

Some of them have issues registering due to incompatible browsers, so I advised them to use Google chrome
image.png

Atleast 2 members got approved the next day
image.png

So I urged everyone to check their mails for the approval message
image.png

I also made it clear to them to make sure they keep their password safe
image.png

At the end of the webinar

The following accounts were approved, while a much larger number of interested people are eagerly waiting for their approval

Steemit.com/@bowale / Steemit.com/@bowale

Steemit.com/@arinolathetruth / Steemit.com/@arinolathetruth

Steemit.com/@maft / Steemit.com/@maft

Steemit.com/@vickkytee / Steemit.com/@vickkytee

Steemit.com/@king-sdq / Steemit.com/@king-sdq

Steemit.com/@used-lessboy / Steemit.com/@used-lessboy

Steemit.com/@ebryhheem / Steemit.com/@ebryhheem

Steemit.com/@anikys3reasure / Steemit.com/@anikys3reasure

Steemit.com/@batty / Steemit.com/@batty

Steemit.com/@oluwarseun247 / Steemit.com/@oluwarseun247

Steemit.com/@daystarseu / Steemit.com/@daystarseu

Steemit.com/@halimah / Steemit.com/@halimah

Steemit.com/@siryuse / Steemit.com/@siryuse

Steemit.com/@internetnuisance / Steemit.com/@internetnuisance

Some users have also written their introductions, and other posts. You can see the introductions here, here, here, here, here

With the enthusiasm showed by the public to learn more and register on steemit, I will endeavor to continue spreading the steemit news every month. Together we can make Steemit great



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Love it You can add me 03488487930 @zoneboy

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.
This category is meant only for providing results of online social engagement, ads and similar for an Open Source project.
Promotions done on chats (e.g. Whatsapp, Telegram and similar) won't be accepted as valid contributions.
Only ads on Search engines, Social media platforms, Thunderclap campaigns, posts on social media accounts with at least 10000 followers will be accepted as valid contributions.
You must have reached at least an audience of 1000 people.
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Nice one would love to join your whatsapp group you can add me +447798910182

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77