Just A Glimpse Of Me

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Dear fellow 'steemers' , I'm so pleased and glad to write about myself as a newbie to you guys so you can get to know me well. my name is Oladeinde Sodiq Gbolahan, but you can also call me SDQ I hail from Ogun state, Nigeria. I'm the second born for my dad and d last for my mum ( meaning I've other siblings who aren't full blood), we are all boys though so you can be nice to share your sisters 😁, just kidding 😎.
Snapchat-1422818776.jpg
I'm dark skinned, original Melanie boy 😉, though I still don't know how that happened because my parent and siblings are light skinned. I'm of an average height, relatively huge body. I was once a student of kwara State University studying enterprise creation and management but had to defer my admission base on financial reasons 😢. At young age, I dreamed of becoming a footballer but that had to change because my mum doesn't like it, she doesn't like to see me get hurt. That most times she'd scold me for playing it, but I was as stubborn as a goat 😁 so d scolding doesn't hurt much.
I'm a very shy person and I'm afraid of crowd. As awkward as this may sound to you guys, I'm afraid of chickens 🙈. So you can scare me off by getting them to chase me 😋.
I don't have favorite color but I sure don't like yellow as in cloth, and my favorite outfit is shirt and jeans, I'm always comfortable in that.
To talks of food, hmm do I eat much, 😏 well I think I do and I'm down with bread and beans always! I'm not a big fan of swallow meals esp amala (it's a Nigerian meal and is being enjoyed mostly by Oyo state natives )
I'm a music lover, got a few favorites both locally and internationally. Also a football fanatic and I support Manchester United FC. IMG_20171121_175421.jpg
Growing up with separated parents is one of d hardest thing I've faced in my life. It saddens me that my parents don't stay together, in fact since I was born I've never known them to be husband and wife. Back then in my secondary school days, sometimes I cry because when everyone is going home to meet their parents, but for me, it's a different story. All thanks to God, I've grown pass that now.
This is just a little part of me, I can't possibly write all that has happened to me here but I hope you enjoy this little story of mine.
Thanks to steemit for accepting me into their world and thanks to @zoneboy for introducing steemit to me. I'm truly honored
P.S the pictures were taken by my Tecno camon9

Sort:  

hello and welcome to steemit community. this is a great platform.
if you like, you can visit my blog and we can be in touch.. #follow :)

Thanks. I just followed you nw

Welcome to steemit. Adhere to the rules. Do not plagiarise and write quality articles. I wish you a long stay on steemit

@originalworks

Thank you. I'll surely adhere to it

This post has received a 0.33 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @zoneboy.

Thanks really appreciate that 👊

Welcome to steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26