Translation of FreeCAD from English to Chinese Simplified - also calling for more translatorssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Howdy,

FreeCAD is an open source project by Yorik. You can find the project and web hoempage details from link- http://www.freecadweb.org.

My contribution:

. Translasted 3263 words as snapshot shows-

翻译.jpg

https://crowdin.com/project/freecad/zh-CN#

. Suggested 512 translations into Chinese Simplified.

翻译1.jpg

Prove of me as translator for this project-

翻译4.jpg

Here's few more proves of my work, they are just few examples, I translated a lot more than that as mentioned above. -

From the snapshot below, you can see the last 2 documents were at 92% and 83% respectively.

before edit.jpg

After my work, both of them have achieved 100% completions-

main page.jpg

How I did the work? Before anyone translate the project, each string has a red square icon in front of all pending work, here's just an example-

before translation.jpg

After translation, all red square icon in front of each string turns to green as a snapshot example-

after translation.jpg

Some of my Chinese translations are -

Translation
&拱
实用程序
拱工具
如果选中此项, "在浏览器中打开 BimServer" 按钮将在外部浏览器中打开该服务器接口, 而不是在FreeCAD 的 web 工作台中。
导出全 FreeCAD 参数模型
如果选中此项, 则所有 FreeCAD 对象属性都将存储在导出的对象中, 这样允许在导入上重新导入时可以重新创建完整的参数化模型。
导入时调整视图
导入时对导入的对象进行调整视图。这将减慢导入速度, 但可以监视导入。
检查2相邻面是否为平面时使用的公差值
使用 IfcOpenShell 序列化程序 (如果可用)
警告, 实验功能!
拆分多层墙
由多个层组成的分割墙
直径:
非参数拱对象
导入拱IFC对象为
参数拱对象
指定将在 FreeCAD 中创建的对象类型
导入IFC对象为
导入选项
在导入和导出 IFC 文件期间显示详细信息
常规选项
IFC
导出选项
日期
http://localhost:8082
要连接的 www.bimserver.org 服务器的URL 。
地址
Bim服务器
强制导出为 Brep
面板
步数
30, 10
这是应用到隐藏对象投影的 SVG 笔触缓冲数祖属性。
一些IFC的用户不喜欢挤压输出的对象。使用此项可强制将所有对象导出为 BREP几何属性。

You can find the link from here-

https://crowdin.com/translate/freecad/6766/en-zhcn#6499873

All the translations have been sent for approval.

The project is still calling for translators for other languages, if you are interested in this and are capable of translation, pls do join us.

翻译2.jpg

Hope it helps.



Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

Hey @susanli3769 I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 10% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

  • Your contribution is less informative than others in this category.

Achievements

  • You are helping this project go global! Appreciated!
    Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thanks, I guess I should not complain compare to those that you didn’t upvote. However I am not quite sure what information that you believe is missing from my post. In my post, I shared the link of the project and my contributions. I spent hours to translate more than 3,200words, I shared how I did the translation and showcasted examples of my translations, what the project looked like before I started and after i finished it’s 100% done etc. it would really be helpful if you could shed some lights of what other info you would be looking for so I can do a better job going forward when I post new ones. I also looked into other people of the same category and tried to learn from them. I learned and posted this article. If you compare this post to my first two articles you will see this one has quite complete information. I am confused and would really appreciate if you could help me out. Thanks and best.

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Vote on this contribution has been fixed since the bot voted unfair in comparison to other similar contributions.

[utopian-moderator]

Thank you so much for hearing out. Really appreciate it.

Hi @elear, I have similar experience. In one of my contribution (https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@wangwenjing/translation-for-cs-cart-to-chinese-simplified-part-1), I suggested 1557 translations, but only got a 1.6% upvote. I spent almost a day to finish this translation. Some other guy suggested less than 200 translations but got an upvote with more than 20% voting weight. I have talked about this in my post: https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@wangwenjing/suggestion-for-utopia-make-approvement-with-a-rating-system. However, the moderator did not agree with me. What he said makes me feel that it’s fair for me to get a 1.6% upvote with 1557 translations and for the other guy to get a more than 20% upvote. Considering that you have fixed the upvote weight for @susanli3769, I think you may agree with my idea. Thanks for your time. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56709.98
ETH 2329.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37