You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Translation of FreeCAD from English to Chinese Simplified - also calling for more translators

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Vote on this contribution has been fixed since the bot voted unfair in comparison to other similar contributions.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you so much for hearing out. Really appreciate it.

Hi @elear, I have similar experience. In one of my contribution (https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@wangwenjing/translation-for-cs-cart-to-chinese-simplified-part-1), I suggested 1557 translations, but only got a 1.6% upvote. I spent almost a day to finish this translation. Some other guy suggested less than 200 translations but got an upvote with more than 20% voting weight. I have talked about this in my post: https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@wangwenjing/suggestion-for-utopia-make-approvement-with-a-rating-system. However, the moderator did not agree with me. What he said makes me feel that it’s fair for me to get a 1.6% upvote with 1557 translations and for the other guy to get a more than 20% upvote. Considering that you have fixed the upvote weight for @susanli3769, I think you may agree with my idea. Thanks for your time. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62861.17
ETH 2466.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67