Translating DictionaryForMIDs from english to Bengali 100% : contributing open source projects.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Hi steemit!

It's really nice to contribute in open source projects as utopian.io is rewarding for contributing in busy and other open source projects.

I have known about this from this following article.

  1. Utopian: My Contribution to the Open Source World. by @elear

    20171027_002236.png

    20171027_002452.png

What have I done??

well, I joined in the DictionaryForMIDs translation project in crowdin.com. I translated english texts of the android app into bengali so that it will be easier to understand for the people of Bengali language.
20171027_002517.png
I had to do all the translations as nobody joined this project before for Bengali language.
20171027_003447.png

Challenges I have faced:

It was challenging to translate into appropriate bengali words to provide proper message expressed by the english words.20171027_002730.png

for example ; The perfect meaning of the word 'install' was hard. I had to take decisions to apply the proper translated word for such words.

I also had to take sone decisions seeing the images suggested by the owner and I read the comment sections to add proper words.
20171027_002607.png

Projects in which I participated:

1. Contributing in Busy: completed Translating and approving words from English to Bengali in busy for bengali as a proofreader.

2.Translating English to Bengali in crowdin.com

It was a great experience in contributing like this way.

Thanks to utopian.io

Please let me know if there's any project to translate from english to bengali. Join and vote  in the DictionaryForMIDs project.

Thank you all.

Follow and upvote

Bye



Open Source Contribution posted via https://utopian.io

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry. Your contribution is valuable and I will approve it soon. I just have to discuss with the moderator team because I think your work stands out.

[utopian-moderator]

Hey @smadnan I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 28% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

-Your contribution is less informative than others in this category.

Achievements

-Good amount of information. Thank you!
-You have a good amount of votes on your contributions. Good job!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

Alright! I'll try to improve myself. :)

@smadnan we believe the bot did not work well here and that this contribution deserves more, therefore I reverted it to a 100% vote. Thank you and keep contributing!

Thank you @elear. I was confused a little for the first time. Love utopian.io 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40