Translation of The Curious Expedition, From-en to Portuguese (1041 words). #Part 14

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Repository

https://github.com/Maschinen-Mensch/curiousexpedition

Project Details

Curious Expedition is a roguelike expedition simulation set in the late 19th century. Together with famous personalities you will venture on unprecedented expeditions to regions never explored before for fame, science and treasures. On Crowdin there is there is an open-source project that allows everyone to translate the linguistic content of the game.

I really identify myself with this game, in a sense that I play similar games and I love them.
Saying this, obviously the translations get easier and quicker.
I think my work will help other people to get a better understanding of the gameplay it self and how the game functions.

Ahead, there is the link of the game's webpage:

http://curious-expedition.com/

Contribution Specifications

Translation Overview

I worked on the "Curious Expedition: Rivals" folder and translated several strings. Those strings were mainly the narrator talking.

  • Example of Strings Translated:
English

[Here you go|Just take it and leave|Just doing my duty here, no need to thank me|This should be enough to dig up some more treasure|Happy treasure hunting].

Portuguese

[Pegue|Apenas pegue e saia|Apenas estou a cumprir o meu dever aqui, não precisa me agradecer|Isto deve ser suficiente para desenterrar mais algum tesouro|Feliz caça ao tesouro].

English

[I only serve explorers that possess a badge|I'll have to ask to see your badge first|Let's get this over with|No badge, no service|Don't even talk to me if you have no badge|I hope you brought a badge|Badge society only].

Portuguese

[Eu só sirvo exploradores que possuem um emblema|Eu vou ter que pedir para ver seu emblema primeiro|Vamos acabar logo com isso|Sem emblema, sem serviço|Nem fale comigo se não tem um emblema|Espero que tenha um emblema|Apenas emblemas da sociedade].

  • First and last strings can be found here and here
Screenshots
  • My Activity
    Activity.png
  • The project's folders
    Project_folders.png

Languages

This translation was made from English to Portuguese.

I have experience in other translations on Crowdin, rewarded by Utopian, like the Byteball project, Steem White Paper, falling sky, etc.
I am aswell a translator, proofreader and community manager for Scorum.

Word Count

Proof of Authorship

The record of my translations are on my crowdin profile and can be found here aswell as my activity.
The project activity can be found here
Screenboy.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83