[Translation][Vietnamese] Steem White Paper (Genesis) (1062 words) (Part 3)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

utopian_davinci_trad.png
(Image made by @pab.ink)

This post is published in relation to the @utopian-io & @davinci.polyglot translation project, by a selected Translator for the Vietnamese language.

Repository

Steem White Paper (Genesis) on Github

Steem White Paper (Genesis) on Crowdin

Project details

(This part is the same as in my previous post. So, I will just quote it from my first report)

The project that I have taken charge of is Steem White Paper (Genesis). Genesis means that it is the original version. This document has played a pivotal role in the process creating the newer version. It would be incredibly challenging for people to have a deep understanding about Steem White Paper without reading the document. This document is extremely important as it provides readers a range of knowledge and comprehension which are written in detail. As a translator of the project, I have a great chance to understand better its values and its complexity. Steemit, which is a blockchain-based social media, has expanded rapidly, thus appealing increasingly users. The blend of social media and cryptocurrencies has been expected to become the optimal trend in the future.

Contribution Specifications

  • Translation Overview:

This is my third translation work for the Steem White Paper (Genesis) project. My motivation is that I desire to be able to help Vietnamese community access enormous knowledge from overseas in the role of a translator. I hope that my work will help Vietnamese citizens have a deep understanding of Steem White Paper (Genesis) through reading the document. I also strongly believe in the concept of open source and in helping each other. My work involves a translation of the project from English into Vietnamese. This time I have dealt with many interesting topics: Liquidity, Rate Limited Voting, Delayed Payouts, Payouts, Payout Distribution and Rewarding Parent Posts. Thanks to the translation, I had a chance to broaden my horizon and especially understand more about how liquidity works, how payouts are distributed, voting activities and how discussions occur in a rewarding parent post. These topics also help us to understand about how currency distributed through voting, issues related to payouts and the way Steemit attract people or what benefits it brings to users to keep them participating in.

  • Languages :

(This part is the same as in my previous post. So, I will just quote it from my first report) or you can read my Application post

The project's source language is English and it was translated into Vietnamese. In addition to collaborating on Open Source Projects on Crowdin, I also work as an interpreter for some projects in Vietnam. I also gained some experience of translation when doing scientific research at school. At the time, my team had to search and read many English materials including newspapers and reports related to our article on the internet. We translated them into Vietnamese then incorporated them into our report. We linked the original source in the part References in the report, definitely. Therefore, I believe the tasks are well-translated.

  • Word Count:
    Number of words translated on this project (not counting word duplicates or code):

Part 1: 1001 words

Part 2: 1076 words

Part 3 : 1062 words (1085 words in total, 23 untranslated words.)

Proof of Authorship

You can lookup Crowdin project on the following link, as well as the summary of my activities:

Or you can look at some screenshots of my work below:

0.png

1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

Sort:  

Hey @lecongdoo3
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Thank you for contributing to the Davinci-Utopian translation project @lecongdoo3

This is your third contribution to the Davinci and I can see that you have been improving with your translating skill.

  • You use the correct terminology and your article is accurate.
  • The layout is well structured, the translation has a logical flow and uses correct punctuation.
  • Please include the number of untranslated words in your report next time, thank you.
  • I see that you are trying to improve your work by going back and forth to enhance the overall context. I highly appreciate that.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Chúc mừng @lecongdoo3, bạn đã nhận được một upvote 25%. Tôi là con bot của cộng đồng Việt Nam trên Steemit. Tôi được tạo ra bởi nhân chứng @quochuy và được uỷ quyền, tín nhiệm bởi các thành viên Việt Nam, hôm nay tôi vote cho bài của bạn để ủng hộ bạn. Tôi hi vọng sẽ được thấy nhiều bài viết hay từ bạn.

Chúc bạn vui vẻ, và hẹn gặp lại một ngày gần đây.

Congratulations @lecongdoo3! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55