[Translation][Vietnamese] Steem White Paper (1089 words) (Part 3 )

in #utopian-io6 years ago

utopian_davinci_trad.png
(Image made by @pab.ink)

This post is published in relation to the @utopian-io & @davinci.polyglot translation project, by a selected Translator for the Vietnamese language.

Repository

Steem White Paper on Github

Steem White Paper on Crowdin

Project details

(This part is the same as in my previous post. So, I will just quote it from my first report)

A White Paper is an authoritative report or guide that informs readers concisely about a complex issue and presents the issuing body's philosophy on the matter. It is meant to help readers understand an issue, solve a problem, or make a decision. Source

The project that I have taken charge of is Steem White Paper. This document is an updated version based on the original version Steem White Paper (Genesis). Therefore, I didn't face any obstacles because I had enough experience translating the strings. I believe my translation is accurate and clear enough for Vietnamese people to understand. This document is extremely important as it provides readers a range of knowledge and comprehension which are written in detail. As a translator of the project, I have a great chance to understand better its values and its complexity. Steemit, which is a blockchain-based social media, has expanded rapidly, thus appealing increasingly users. The blend of social media and cryptocurrencies has been expected to become the optimal trend in the future.

Contribution Specifications

  • Translation Overview:

This is my third translation work for the Steem White Paper project. My motivation is that I aspire to be able to help Vietnamese community access enormous knowledge from overseas in the role of a translator. I hope that my work will help Vietnamese citizens have a deep understanding of Steem White Paper through reading the document. I also strongly believe in the concept of open source and in helping each other. My work involves a translation of the project from English into Vietnamese. This time I have dealt with several intriguing topics: Payout Distribution, payouts, Mitigating Timing Attacks, Minimizing Abuse of Conversions, Sustainable Debt to Ownership Ratios and Renting vs. Buying vs. Time Sharing. Thanks to the translation, I had a chance to broaden my horizon and especially understand more about how payouts are distributed on Steemit. The translation also helps me to understand deeply how Steemit mitigate timing attacks and minimise abuse of conversions. Specifically, they require all conversion requests to be delayed for three and a half days and only allow people to convert from SBD to STEEM and not the other way around. Finally, I did gain a wealth of information about how they keep debt to ownership ratios be sustainable, as well as that, I could effortlessly imagined how Renting and Buying anh Time Sharing activities work on the platform.

  • Languages :

(This part is the same as in my previous post. So, I will just quote it from my first report)

The project's source language is English and it was translated into Vietnamese. You can read more about my English ability and my experience through my application post

  • Word Count:

Part 3 : 1089 translated words ( 1130 words in total, 41 untranslated words)

1.png

(All the words were approved by Vietnamese Language Moderator @carlpei)

Proof of Authorship

You can lookup Crowdin project on the following link, as well as the summary of my activities:

My previous contributions

[Translation][Vietnamese] Steem White Paper (1117 words) (Part 1 )
[Translation][Vietnamese] Steem White Paper (1079 words) (Part 2 )


Special thanks to my team members and our Language Moderator !

Thank you all for your support !

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the Davinci-Utopian translation project @lecongdoo3. This is your 8th contribution to the translation category.

  • You use the correct terminology and your article is accurate.
  • I see that you are trying to improve your work by going back and forth to enhance the overall context.
  • You realised you made a mistake between SBD and SMD from the previous Steemit White Paper Genesis and made a correction before I had a chance to tell you. I appreciate your attention to detail when I proofread your article.

I look forward to seeing your next contributions.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your support ! Thanks for your careful proofreading.

Hey @lecongdoo3
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Congratulations @lecongdoo3! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 7 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 33 SBD worth and should receive 95 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65869.37
ETH 3414.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.58