You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flagging comment spam is a regular part of curation. Let’s learn how!

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I am glad others have taken on the task of this sort of thing, as I don't really bother. I think it's probably more about my own self involved time on the platform, that I don't bother flagging or investigating those who might be doing so.

Of course I am just plankton, thus not a target for spamming, if that changed maybe I would change my tune. But, it is good that others are willing to police it, so good job.

Sort:  

I love your ink series. Those posts deserve lots of upvotes. https://steemit.com/inktober/@donnadavisart/inktober-day-21-and-22-combined-expensive-drain

https://steemit.com/inktober/@donnadavisart/inktober-days-19-and-20-combined-scorched-breakable

6F7906BF-A767-410E-9054-17F613E619AB.jpeg

You @donnadavisart can help without flagging too if you want. If your ears start ringing it’s good. I’m either talking about how someone can pay you or I’m thinking about how I can pay you for your talent if you would like to participate.

Thank you so much, of course I'd love more upvotes, who wouldn't?

Well, I hope my ears ring, as I'd love to participate and things and I love getting paid, so win win :)

I quickly mentioned you in a live radio show today. I saw your name in the server for PAL Discord, right? They were talking about steemflagrewards and someone mentioned involving all types of people's "talent" with flag curation and as anti-abuse support. I hope something comes of that. I also want to be able to suggest your artistic services to other anti-abuse efforts, but I'm not sure how yet. I see a need for original imagery or parodies.

Fun
The other project I hoped could use your service only does "volunteer", but that doesn't mean I can't pay you something for something and then apply it to that project, right? I've been a full-time musician for almost 9 years, because I don't volunteer my music. I hope we can work out something beneficial. I'll start saving up my Steem if I need to.

I imagine describing a project requiring 7-9 pieces of your work... create some bosses/enemies and maybe some blog post type of accessories to maintain it's theme. It would be for a run of the game known as Interactive Battle Tournament. I want to create a 7 stage IBT like they already do, but with your art instead. Mimic stuff that has already been done in the previous IBTs, but help me create an ice themed parody. I would do the art and stuff and it would be posted with the bot that runs the game, @wizardzap

These three links are a few older examples of IBT.

https://steemit.com/ibt/@lordnigel/interactive-battle-tournament-9-last-chance-to-enrol-and-win-20-steem-easy

https://steemit.com/ibt/@lordnigel/interactive-battle-tournament-6-stage-six-fight

https://steemit.com/ibt/@wizardzap/welcome-to-the-ibt-development-zone-player-vs-player-trial-3-games-on-steemit

Yes, lets create a win win. I don't hear that enough in life.
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95