Sort:  

Wow!

Can I direct you to our MB api that lists all votes with send value and success status? Maybe that can help with data mining.

Your scatter plot looks epic! If you need more data for what you are doing, please contact me and we find a way to build new apis for you to use.

Argh, I wasn't aware there is an API :)
Thanks for mentioning, this could make a good cross check with my data!

We don't really document our api, but we add new stuff to it for everyone who needs our data :)

There is an upvote bot tracker thing that shows our last upvotes. Next pr will allow pagination.

If you need to run raw sql on it, tell me and

Hey @crokkon I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 18% Power!

Achievements

-You are using more images than the average for this category. Great!
-This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

Your post is so much more than a utopian contribution!
Glad I can 'approve' your post :-D

This is good analytics, well done.

I was surprised to see MB income actually increased. I thought the shortage of external voters in the mid-range would have hurt them, but I guess vote buyers in that range are just increasing the amount they spend.

I have an alt that I'm using to eval the SYV service as a vote seller. I tend towards the view that upvote services are to get minnows established until they find their audience. So I think that weening authors off upvote services as their posts begin to earn regular rewards is a good thing. That's one of the reasons why I probably won't powerup an account to service the mid-range vote.
However, I suspect (not that I deign to read @reggaemuffin 's genius mind) that SYF might soon have mid range votes filled by multiple external sellers. I think this will solve another problem with a glut of lower value SYF suppliers: if they were combined they could help service the mid-range and thus get more reliable income. RM already moves at breakneck speed and I like how he incrementally improves MB by having many smaller rollouts of new features.
Disc: I have no inside knowledge of MB. Wild speculation only.

Thanks! The increased income is indeed not obvious, I was also surprised. But I agree with your guess that people probably just invested more. While the number of MB votes per day slightly decreased, the minimum price for an MB vote more or less doubled, resulting in an overall increased income.

Just as a side note. The chart with 'minnowbooster income' is probably misleading, as it counts what the minnowbooster account owns. And that account is the combination of all users balance and all vote earnings. So when a user sell votes but waits with paying out, you probably count it as mb income.

And the rest is 90% investor income, 10% mb income. If you graph the real payouts: from mb to other accounts,then the picture could be different. 🐐

The 'sell your vote' part is included (these are the red bars in the last graph) and makes only a small fraction at the moment. I agree however that this can be misleading, especially the term 'income' in that context. "Turnaround" would probably be more appropriate. Thanks for the remark!

Well, if a user sends 500sbd to his minnowbooster balance then that is totally unrelated to voting but could be something integrated in the chart.

Then again your new post factors this in with the use of our api 😊

Hi, @crokkon,

I'm a PSA bot. This is the first time I’ve seen you use the #MinnowBooster tag.

Tags help the community find relevant content.

If you are a MinnowBooster user and need help, the staff is actively monitoring the tags and will come back to you soon.

If you used the tag by mistake for unrelated content, we will be grateful if you please edit your post to remove the tag.

If you need help now, you can visit the discord channel here: MinnowBooster

We wont bother you anymore, happy steeming!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87