Jaisalmer India-My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT B&W URBAN PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST - Day 2by @flamingirl

in #urban-photocontest6 years ago (edited)

Location: Jaisalmer (Sam Sandunes), Rajasthan- India
Camera: One Plus 2

Description of Picture:
The click was taken by my mother randomly and I would consider this shot taken by her the best shot as she is not so professional. I was sitting on a dune watching sunset, when these camels were passing by after their daily work routine. For people of Jaisalmer tourism is the only source of income that too only winters season. During summers the temperature there crosses over 45-50 degrees which is not suitable for anything. I remember when i was travelling back to my camps on a camel, the boy who owned that camel asked my father for some extra tip as it was his first and last trip of the day and he only charged us Rs.100 ($2) for that. My father refused him for the tip saying you have already been paid but I was not happy knowing that he only earned $2 for the day which is not enough for him to survive including the expenses of his camel. Then, i decided to pay him secretly so, I asked him to slow down my camel and let my father go ahead. Then secretly I handed over some extra money to him and after that he was so happy that he made his camel run for some extra thrill of mine. That was so awesome, not the feeling of camel running, but the feeling of helping someone in need.

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-25 at 4.22.13 PM.jpeg

Proof:
WhatsApp Image 2018-07-25 at 5.31.30 PM (1).jpeg

You can also check this post of mine on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/rajat_jain_rj_17

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

Congratulations @alok1! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice clicked..I have visited Jaisalmer.
It's nice place to visit.

Nice clicked Bro.

i never visited this place but will go

lovely place want 2 go there

That is a great photo and it sounds like a very memorable experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54421.42
ETH 2277.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32