#UPFUNDME: For My Father's Hospitalization Bill

in #upfundme6 years ago (edited)

Good morning steemians. It's been a week since I wrote here. I have been busy taking care of my father. My father got hospitalized last August 10, 2018, but since we don't see any improvement in my father's condition at that hospital. We decided to get him out of there as soon as possible. And we have him check to other Pulmunologist because the result of the CT scan is he has a pulmonary mass, minimal pleural fluid and a minimal fluid in the heart.

image
My father inside the ICU

image
The CT scan result

When we are in the clinic of that Pulmonologist. We have to wait till 3 o'clock in the afternoon for the doctor to come, we are in that clinic since 8 o'clock in the morning. I can see that my father is having a hard time waiting because he is experiencing chest pain again. When the doctor comes to his clinic I feel so much relief. When it is our turn, he checked my father and see the result of the CT scan and checked my father's heart. We see that my father's heart is already surrounded by so many fluids. The doctor said that we need to bring my father right away because my father's case is so dangerous when we left it untreated. The doctors need to do the procedures called Pericardiocentesis.

Pericardiocentesis, also called a pericardial tap, is a procedure in which a needle and catheter remove fluid from the pericardium, the sac around your heart. The fluid is tested for signs of infection, inflammation, and the presence of blood and cancer. Occasionally, pericardiocentesis is done in an emergency to treat something called cardiac tamponade, a life-threatening rapid buildup of fluid around the heart that weakens its pumping. The procedure relieves pressure there.
Source

After the said procedure my father needs to be on the Intensive Care Unit (ICU). My father is still recovering until now in the ICU. Being at the ICU for almost two days our bill raised for almost P 55, 000 or $1,100. And today is my father's third day in the ICU. That bill is just for the ICU room, the doctor's fee and medicine are not yet included. My mother is already given me money for my father's medicine. Because I need to buy it outside the hospital for the reason that it is much cheaper than in the hospital. My mother already gets her whole salary for this month. And we don't know where we can get the money for the next days. My mother said "Bahala Na", and hoping that someone who could help us with this.

image
Our bill for just a day in the ICU

image
The text messages I recieved comes from the hospital. Our bill for two days.

And now I am doing this just to help my parents. This is the first time I am writing an #UpFundMe post. I thought I would not write posts like this, but for the love of my parent's I have to do this. This will really help my parents. I am calling all the kindhearted steemians here in this platform if ever there are some people who can help me fund for my father's hospitalization finances. I would gladly appreciate it and I will be thankful for the whole life for the help you would be given to us. I hope there is someone who could help me out with this. Thank you and may the God bless us always.

Target Goal: $1000
Target Date: August 24, 2018

Evony
@lunamystica
August 17, 2018

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience. I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. To my @steemitdiversify family thank you for all the support.
Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta @anomadsoul @bobbylee @henry-gant and @paradise-found

image

image

Sort:  

get well soon to your dad!

Thank you maam.,

sorry to hear (read) this. wish there as more that i could do other than give u my 3c (100%) upvote

Prayers would also help. Thank you for dropping by, your vote is much appreciated.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lunamystica from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Get well soon to your Dad, sis!

Thank you sis.

This Post Has Been Selected To Receive Free UpFundMe Support By The #upfundme Chief Curator @madstacks.

(You can upvote this comment to help keep UpFundMe General Support free for people crowdfunding on steemit.)

Everyone seeking crowdfunding is encouraged to use every crowdfunding tool STEEM has to offer including fundition.io, hyperfundit.com and of course #upfundme via steemit/busy.




UpFundMe Support
UpFundMe Premium Support
Free!
1 STEEM / 30 days or a 30 SP delegation
Vote weight depends on available vote power.
Consistent vote weight!
Manual votes.
Automatic voting!
TASKMANAGER trail following at 40% scaled vote weight.
TASKMANAGER trail following at 80% scaled vote weight AND @tmholdings following wilth 100% scaled vote weight!
Manual resteem.
Automatic resteems!
Supports crowdfunding posts via #upfundme on steemit
Automatic support for crowdfunding posts and updates on fundition.io, hyperfundit.com and #upfundme on steemit!



Optionally you can upgrade to UpFundMe Premium for as little as 1 STEEM / Month. Important! - please read the #upfundme rules here, we will only support crowdfunds with a clearly defined goal in STEEM or local currency. Use these links to find the value of your saved SBD or STEEM.

Partners

@hybridbot - Promotional Bid/Membership bot (alpha).
@t50 - Promotional Bid Bot.
@hyperfundit - Fellow crowdfunding support on the STEEM blockchain.
@upfundme.net - UpFundMe Premium!
@memearmy - Meme community support bot
Partially funded by the TASKMANAGER bitshares token.

Get well soon to your father..

Thank yOu sis.,

Get well soon to your Papa sis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72