Good news for Monkees! Only TWO days for new account approval??

in #upfundition5 years ago

Accounts used to take 2-3 weeks to be approved!

It wasn't so long ago that people were checking email DAILY only to find that their long wait to get a Steemit account approved was only going to be looooooonger....

Our latest Monkee family signed up for an account on Steemit.com two days ago. I was a bit disappointed that I hadn't given her one of my accounts through Steeminvite.com since the account approval would have been immediate. I told her, "Don't worry! If you don't hear anything soon - I'll send you an invite so you can start Spunkee Monkee on time!"

We were both glad that we had an alternative just in case and left it at that!

Surprise Surprise!

I got an email today from the family saying: THEY'VE BEEN APPROVED!

They're in!


They're ready!


Spunkee Monkee, HERE THEY COME!

Are YOU as excited as I AM that accounts seem to be approved much faster now? Don't you just love when you can see a light at the end of the tunnel? Here's to hoping that we head out of the tunnel soon and steem rises, taking us all with it!

HAVE YOU DONATED YET?


Before you forget - Give us your support at Fundition or Kickstarter!


Click image to support our FUNDITION

Click image to support our KICKSTARTER

HAVE YOU MISSED THE FUN? Check out these posts below!


What is Spunkee Monkee: a FANTASTIC explanation by @shadowspub

My Monkee can have BLING?? YEP! Come see!

Shop the Monkee Store? yahoo!

Monkee Trading? Let's make a deal!

VOTE for your favorite MONKEE design! 50 steem prize

SPECIAL thanks to the Steemit witness who have been supporting Spunkee Monkee: @aggroed, @steemcommunity (made up of @paulag and @abh12345), @derangedvisions (who is the other half of the @c0ff33a witness team) and @jackmiller


READ OUR CROWNMIND INTERVIEW HERE


All Spunkee Monkee images have been created for Spunkee Monkee by the amazing @jimramones! Images are not to be used without permission from Spunkee Monkee.


Clock image used in this post.

Sort:  

And you doing a test run with kids? I know you had mentioned it.

My nephew the gaming nerd might be a good candidate since he likes games and puzzles not limited to online...

He is my Lego co-conspirator!

Love me, some LEGO
also, yes, Spunkee Monkee is heading towards BETA starting Feb. 1st.

I only got back into it over the last few years.. With my nephew..

As a kid we just used to have endless bags of odds and ends of lego.. but as an adult I splurge on the dioramas..

Mostly LoTR.. But lately some Potter too..

also: quik link to an overview of the munkee?

Yeah!!!!!! And you can help him with all things steem coaching!!!! Hehee

Cuz you're a pro now

You were trained by the best! 😉

How old is he?

He's 9.. His brother is 6.. they just moved from mostly puzzles and lego into gaming.. So might be a perfect time to test run it

That definitely is a light
We want everything quick and easy ... this is a definite plus 🐵

I agree!!!! We need every little bit of light!!! 😊

This is cool, but my wife didn't get account signed up weeks ago. :(

that's great news. Maybe Steemit Inc is getting their act together on account approvals.

Seems like it! Cuz 2 days for account approval is faaaaaast! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23