UP-GAGE CHALLENGE IS BACK!

in #up-gage5 years ago

Yes! You read it right! The challenge is back , but this time , it's no longer a contest or challenge for others...


PicsArt_10-26-05.49.19.jpg


It's been months since i last did my #up-gage challenge.. I miss upvoting , commenting on each of the recommended posts and visiting the profiles of entrants too. But a lot of things changed.. we're on new steem , where upvoting comments has its treshold and all technicalities that has it. But honestly it's more of my time and ability to handle things especially for my offline duties.

I also wanna take this chance to thank all those who had been very supportive of the challenge. From the sponsors , upvoters and participants.. this won't be possible without you all.

And i also wanna say something about the #newsteem. I actually can see that the curation is going fairly this time. before , i can only see high earnings for same usernames.. but now , as long as you k ow proper tags and post quality contents , you'll barely get 0 for your rewards. Glad to seea lot of bots manually curating.. Go steem community!


PicsArt_10-26-05.51.42.jpg


So what's with #UP-GAGE coming back?

I have actually decided to continue this challenge i made before as long as i still have the delegation with me , it's like something's telling me that i have to continue giving back to the community in my own simple ways. For those who doesn't know yet , why i named it UP-GAGE , simply because of the word upvote+engage . I still wanna continue the spirit of upvoting and helping others.. and communicating with other steemians by appreciating and engaging with their works.. So aside from my autovotes i will be manually curating additonal steemians.

Every week , probably every Saturday , i'll choose 5 posts (for now it's gonna be 5 , but let's see if i can add more on its following weeks) that i like for that day and have it featured on this challenge post. aside from that , i will be upvoting their contents and will definitely leave a valuable comment.

Again, this won't be a contest anymore.. but a challenge for myself now..

I will always be grateful to the delegation that had help me a bunch in my steemit journey.. so i will continue to share back to the community...

Here are the posts that got my attention today


PicsArt_10-26-05.45.51.jpg


Lobo marino de tres pelos - Puerto Pirámides - Patagonia Argentina/Three hair sea lion - Puerto Pirámides - Patagonia Argentina by @pablo1601

@pablo1601 share some facts about Argentine Patagonia , especially the Puerto Pirámides where he said there are innumerable colonies of sea lions with three hairs. I also enjoyed his photos of the sea lions


Feathered Friday - whipoorwill and some common birds by @sketch.and.jam

@sketch.and.jam shared awesome bird shots and some facts about them for featheredfriday. I love how they were captured as if they were models and not flying away.


Cooking DIY·Chicken leg rice with black pepper by @hurryhurry

@hurryhurry shared a very mouth watering dish made of chicken. I love how it was presented and the photos of step by step process. Like the food photography as well.


Building Life Skills for Children - My Personal Experiences - Education systems for Children by @nainaztengra

She shared about how she's helping her son to gain back his confidence and what they've experienced during his son's school admission. i just felt her as a mom too. That she would do anything for her son just to make him feel okay , safe and comfortable


Teriyaki rice noodles with cod cheeks\Teriyaki-Reisnudeln mit Kabeljauwangen by @svinsent

@svinsent shared his asian style rice noodles and it looks so simple yet so delicious for me . We also have here all the ingredients he used and its step by step process of cooking


PicsArt_10-26-05.51.42.jpg


There you have it ,my picked posts of the day... See you next time...







my awesome footer by dear @coquiunlimited




much love,

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I really missed your Wednesday and Saturday Up-gage, that really helped increased my reputation @zephalexia

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a resteem :-)



Hey @zephalexia, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @zephalexia, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74