End of the Road [Death of my Father]

in #untalented7 years ago

Took this shot on our way to mindoro Because I liked the way the Shadows Reflect seems to cut the floor in half
and because of the cross at the end
that's similar to our life where at the end we all leave our physical body and
travel to a better place

Happy Birthday to my lost father
We lost him when i was still on 6th grade
I was 11 years old then
I still remember the image of when i was walking outside going to school
started the day as usual, went to classes for my studies played during my break
but when we were in the middle of the class a teacher went to the classroom to call me
and at that time i had a vague feeling of what happened she called me saying that someone came to pick me up and
that I'm excused for the rest of the day
My father was fixing some electrical wiring the night before, me and my brother we're just playing playstation at that time and to our surprise we heard a noise as if something fell down we didn't mind what it was we just thought it was
something that fell off the roof like a twig or a fruit because we had a bellfruit tree just outside our house and kept playing and went on to sleep afterwards.
By the morning we did not notice that he was just there lying in front of our house and we did not even notice him there we just went to walk straight ahead towards the gate and into the road

He was electrocuted
He fell down from the portable stairs
Hit his head on a rock
He might have fallen unconscious at that time to call for help
and we didn't notice
that the loud noise we heard that night was him.

Our life is short
too short to do all the things that we want
too short to waste on insignificant event
too short to waste the opportunities that come our way
too short to say all the things we want to say to people

My father died
too early for me before I could say "I love you"
too early for me to treat him to his favorite restaurant
too early before i could help him stand up
too early for me before i could even repay him for everything that he did for me

Sometimes our eyes our clouded by worldly matters
and that we tend to forget the things that are important to us
we struggle to reach our goal not knowing that the ones who are close to us
are being neglected
let us evaluate our life and rethink of what is important

Batangas Port
WaterMark_2018-01-14-16-14-38.jpg

Photo Taken with Samsung J7 Prime

steemitfamilyphhptography.png

#teamphilippines #untalented
#steemitfamilyph #steemitachievers
#ph #steemitpowerupph
#smartphonephotography #photography

steembanner.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 14:54:19
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 104.30/200.00
Total Photos: 20
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

ohhh sad story, sigh...😭

It was a long time ago but still there is something inside that clenches my heart

It will always be in our hearts-the memories. Never will it be forgotten-reminiscing.

Thank you @wilramos for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 0.65% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

I too have felt the lost of a father and it left me so broken and unable to move.

Thank you for sharing this wonderful piece.

No problem,.
Late condolences to your father

You got a 2.74% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @wilramos!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

This post has received a 8.81% upvote from thanks to: @wilramos.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

Hi, I just upvoted your content and followed you.
you can follow me here https://steemit.com/@jayduco

sorry for the late reply been to bicol to see mayon thanks followed you also,...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32