A Story of My Life, My Achievements, Health Struggle, Depression and I Want HELP! UNTALENTED 1st EntrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

Before the drama...let me share my past life to you guys!

This is my entry to #untalented and it is a privilege to join the family of flaws. Don't get me wrong. Untalented is the world of people who don't have such talents as others can, but they are living a life with purpose and goals.The world is a nice place to live in because there are people who accepts their differences and hugs their uniqueness. Let us rejoice and celebrate our imperfect life to perfections!


Okay, let me start with...

EDUCATIONAL STRUGGLES AND ACHIEVEMENTS

When I was in college, there was a big weight on my shoulder when it comes to finances. I studied hard. I really aimed for diploma. Not to brag, but to inspire, I was working at school while I don't have classes, I joined organization like Choir to get additional money for tuition fee. We have a scholarship there so I used my talent for my studies.  I already a scholar DOST or Department of Science and Technology when I graduated in high school, but you know, it is still hard because they can't give the money on time. I need to give a promissory note to the school administration just to get enrolled. 

I discovered online jobs just in time as well. I don't remember where I saw Mylot but it is the first online posting job and I made lots of money there. I got addicted on three things, singing, online work and studies. Isn't it multitasking? I have to say yes, because I need those three in order to survived. 

I graduated and those three are my hero, plus my family, towards a big life in the real world outside. 



REAL WORLD, REAL MONEY, REAL PEOPLE AND THE REAL LIFE ....

I can share lots of things because I learned a lot in the real world. Nope, not that I am saying that I have a fake world inside the university, what I mean is that, the real world is something that you need to apply your experiences and maturity when it comes to decision. This is my real world story....

FAMILY

Let me first say, I become more Family Oriented.

I never thought that my parents will depend on my earnings. I have siblings, we all help with finances, but it is not sufficient. I used that problem to be my motivation to find work instantly and to continue working online. Good thing, I have lots of sites during that time. After a year, I discovered Bubblews! Finances problem, SOLVED.


ANIMAL LOVER

During those times, I became animal petitioner online. It is not an online job. I only become devoted in signing petition about animal cruelties. I despise animal cruelties. I am always affected and my concern is big. It is one of my biggest stress whenever I am seeing post about animal being hurt and it is no joke, it really affected me big. I feel that one of my purpose is to be a person that will bring big love to the animals. 


()

I have five dogs and more than a dozen of cats. Although they have different personalities, I adjusted my attitude towards them. I pick stray kittens whenever I see one in the road. I always feel that God wants me to stop by a certain street because he wants me to pick one stray kittens that is calling my name (that is what I am always hearing, lol). I treat them as my own children. I love animals and I respect all kinds of animals..


KOREAN SERIES ADDICT 

While making the ends meet, I find entertainment in watching Korean Novelas or series. There are lots to mention but my favorite is Hwang Jin Yi and You Are Beautiful. My favorite actor before was Jang Keun Suk and Park Shin Hye when it comes to actress. Right now, there are lots to mention. 


() from Dramabeans

MEETING FRIENDS ONLINE AND MEETING MY BEST FRIENDS

Because I am always online, I met different people. I met some of my friends at Mylot and Bubblews. I love to meet some of my online friends right now and I wish it will happen soon. 

While some are having problems making friends, making friends online changes my attitude. I am shy. Still now I am shy, but not with making friends. I can say that in different interesting things I am doing, I have sets of friends that I can rely on. I became more lucky meeting my best friends. We just celebrated our 10th year of friendship. They are gifts from God and irreplaceable! 


()

DEDICATION TO WORKING AND EARNING MONEY

I can say I become passionate with earning money. I am earning money offline and online. It is a big opportunity for me to meet people that able to help me make it through. I bring back what I learned from the community and I help newbies to achieve what needs to achieve too. I became dedicated to help online friends in making their own money because I know it brings good luck and blessing. Even on some instances it doesn't work out that way, I still appreciate experience though. Online work opens my eyes to possibility of earning more than I anticipate in a way that it is not easy to do, but you are doing it anyway. 


ACCIDENT AND LIVER LACERATION

All of my savings gone zero when I was diagnosed with liver laceration. It is case of a ruptured liver. I was on an accident when I fell down,butt first,  getting out from a vehicle. I had done an Xray but the doctors failed to see any problems with my internal organs. After two years, after too much bleeding for a week, I went to the hospital to get me check and they found out the laceration on my liver. Year 2015, I was in and out of the hospital to treat this one. My online friends and even website owners from our sites donated their money to save me. They all prayed, gave inspirational message and I was never alone. Right now, I am not healthy but still living because of a purpose. I want to live my life because it is a gift and thank you God for saving me.


All of my savings are gone... now I am starting over again..

Past is past...



Present life ...here it is..


GETTING BACK IN WORKING and BAD NEWS

Just this year, I got back in working offline. I still work online. I met Steemit in July. I registered but I failed to continue on the site because... my father died. 

My father has diabetes, but that night that we rushed him in the hospital he suffered from stroke. He was in the hospital in less than a month. The suffering ended August 7, 7:15, the time of his death. I will never forget that day. I will never forget how I screamed of pain of losing him.  Up until now I still can't accept that he is no longer with us. After two months, it became my loneliest birthday. It is the first birthday that my family is not complete. I am dying inside almost everyday. I just need to live because I promise to God I will live my life as it is gift, but of course, i cannot tell...


DEPRESSION

I am suffering from it. There are times I will find myself crying. No amount of inspiring messages will able to change what I feel. I cannot bear the pain, but it is still there. The weight on my shoulder is something that stops me from being happy. I can smile, I can laugh, I can still share a joke, but the inside of me is grieving. I don't know how to lessen the weight...it is like a cross that I am carrying everyday. I even love not to wake one day but I will never hurt myself, no to suicide. I am sad. I don't know the meaning of true happiness now...


From Pixabay

I know I will find it one day. I just need to love myself again and the people who loves me. I just need to believe that God has the purpose why those things is happening to me. Death happens to everyone, it is the reality of life that we need to accept, however, you cannot measure the pain. It is the biggest pain you will ever feel. Prepare yourself...


Can't share more because my tears are pouring..


MOVING ON...

While I am on the process, I get back to writing. I have to say that right at this moment, I do not know how to write,or to blog. I feel that I am not the same person anymore. I lost my motivation to working online and I rendered over time on my offline work thinking that being busy will change everything...


It didn't...


Once my mind is not occupied, depression sets in...


I don't know when to start...but I am starting...anyway


I do believe it is a process. I don't care how long, what matter is that, I am doing something to save myself because my family needs me. We need each other. We will never be complete but still I am grateful I still have a family...friends..pets, online friends and future friends, you are very welcome! Relationship? of course...yes..


LAST MESSAGE..

I didn't mean to make you cry. My purpose is to let this community know that I am depressed and seeking help. I feel sad.I feel complete. There is something holding me back. I want to live but it is heavy. It is a long dark road for me. I want to see a light shinning to guide my path. I don't want to hurt myself. I don't want to think that way. I am sad, but I want to live and continue living with a purpose.







()
Sort:  

Be strong, think positive at pray lang lagi maam :-)

Congratulations @tanner09! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I have so many things to say to you after reading your post that I actually dont know where to start.

Firstly, I believe God has given you that singing voice because He knows that you'll be able to use it in good ways. I am amazed of you, of how you handle things, how you strived and work hard on your own to be able to study and provide for your family. I've been into Bubblews too before. I am not sure if we've crossed upon each other way back. Hehe.

I also felt bad about your father's death. It must have been hard. I'm so sorry to hear that. There were a lot of unfortunate things that happened to you but please know that God is still there. I'm sure He didnt want those things to happen to you. You have to be strong. Fight your depression through writing. Go out with your friends and do the things that could make you happy. ❤

I need this message..I am coping and moving on...still difficult but it needs to be done...thank you for reading !

Hi Tanner! I hope Steemit will help you find an outlet when things gets a little heavy. A lot of Steemians are willing to read your story, your point of view or your pain. I hope you won’t forget that the community is here to listen. I hope you won’t forget you have family, friends and of course, God. Surrender your pain to Him. I know its not easy. And no words would take away the loneliness you feel when you lose someone you love. But hang in there. This too shall pass. Prayers would do the trick. If its you can’t handle anymore, pray. If you don’t know what to do, pray. If you’re in pain, pray.

Followed you and I hope to read more stories. I sincerely wish you to be free from any kind of pain. Lots of love! Keep steeming 😊💚

Steemit is of right timing. I really need something that I could share about this heavy feeling and I need people who will listen and understand me...

Grecy love! I know your story. Just allow me to give you a virtual hug right now! Xoxo

thank you labs labs!

Each one of us has battles that we face. How we deal with it is different from another person.

As I read your story I could not help but also see the similarities. I too have been broken and cried for no apparent reason. I was saved countless times by writing and joining an advocacy group. Trying to convert that negative feeling of being untalented and unwanted to a positive one of hope and caring.

I joined a support group that one of my friends told me about and in some way it is cathartic to talk about your fears and limitations.

You know what I hate when people say everything will turn out ok. It doesnt. You'll have to fight off the demons in your head and heart. You have to tell them that this is not the day they win and drive them back.

Cry as much as you want to but release it. The more bottle it up the more it will eat you up.

I am here always ready to listen without judgement and just hear you out. Here is a virtual hug from a stranger.

#hug-challenge

grecy i know you since long time and i know what you faced and i know its hard and will pray for your good health and all issues.

Hey @tanner09
I wish to help you. Since past couple of months I have been helping people coping with their existential crisis. I wish to know more about you. And believe it or not, but you have an interesting personality.
Feel free to reach me on on any of my social media handles, I would be glad to know more about you.

Love & Regards
Xoxo
Stay Connected.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39