You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Story of My Life, My Achievements, Health Struggle, Depression and I Want HELP! UNTALENTED 1st Entry

Each one of us has battles that we face. How we deal with it is different from another person.

As I read your story I could not help but also see the similarities. I too have been broken and cried for no apparent reason. I was saved countless times by writing and joining an advocacy group. Trying to convert that negative feeling of being untalented and unwanted to a positive one of hope and caring.

I joined a support group that one of my friends told me about and in some way it is cathartic to talk about your fears and limitations.

You know what I hate when people say everything will turn out ok. It doesnt. You'll have to fight off the demons in your head and heart. You have to tell them that this is not the day they win and drive them back.

Cry as much as you want to but release it. The more bottle it up the more it will eat you up.

I am here always ready to listen without judgement and just hear you out. Here is a virtual hug from a stranger.

#hug-challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43