WHO YOU ARE –WHO I AM

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)


Picture from my Android phone

Who am I? I am not a bot you know! I am a human being known in steemit community as Praise (@paise-eu)
I am a son of my father and mummy’s boy and seventh child. Hope you understand what that means?

I was born in a village where there was no electricity and pipe born water in Eke, Orie, Afo or Nkwo market day in the land of the rising sun, east Nigeria.

Daa (mother) was a trader while Die (father) was a peasant farmer. Daa taught me love while Die taught me hard work. Both of them taught us to fear God and always attend Church services to worship our creator. They were happy to see us grew into that.

Who are you Praise? One tall, dark, not fat but very adventurous boy, no, no, --- MAN. I started school when it was only fashionable to write with white chalk on a polished piece of wood called slate. Good old days when hard work is a virtue.

Yeah! it was real fun then. You don’t mess around then otherwise, the disciplinary teacher would bring you out in the general hall and give you some real hard strokes of cane. No protest can save you from his cane.
Ambition is the driving force then. When you envision what and who you would like to be, you go extra miles to work and walk it through. Yes I got a chance to shine, and I shine non stop.

There was a remarkable event that reshaped my life at 14 years of age that is worthy of mention here. There was a bible study group known as Scripture Union (S U) I was taken to their bible studies by my elder brother. Those bible study lessons helped to shape my life as a teen.

The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom, says the bible….Proverb 1:7

I put it this way:

A self righteous man, a secret criminal
but today a preacher of the gospel
Oh! Praise be to Jesus Christ who sees in secret,
Whose love is abundant,
I would have gone to hell Oh praise the lord
I would have died in sin oh! Praise the Lord,
That I am saved this day

AMEN

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY AND BLESSINGS

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by praise-eu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

This post has received a 0.61 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @praise-eu. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 2.00 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @praise-eu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45