Thought within me - Jacobite's Shows (Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

dab260b0d2c9536fdf178a89392847c7--albedo-do-not-fear.jpg

I did not mean to fall in love,
I meant to fall deeper;
Deeper than how falling could get me.

I had been warned about love,
I swore never to to behold its shivers.
However, love has finally besieged me.

Gazing into her eyes feels magical
It feels as though the earth stands still.
Chills from within grips me.

I did not mean to fall in love,
I was captured by it!
Bit by bit, over has love won me.

Image Source


PROLOGUE

This is a frictional piece about a young boy who never thought he cud find true love.


Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Beautiful poem. We can share our thoughts through poem. What ever in our mind. And it sounds nice for everyone. I also sometimes post some poem and I feel happy thank you for sharing your thoughts through your beautiful poem.

awwwww thanks alot for your comment, Poetry indeed is the purest way to express your emotions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83