♥ Painting at the Library with my lovely Daughter again! ♥

in #unschooling6 years ago

It's painting class at the library again!

This month the theme is summer, and the painting is a sunflower!

My daughter, @SnekLady, and I love to attend the bi-monthly painting class held at our local library. The instructor volunteers her time to teach, and the small fees go to help the library with their monetary needs. Their funding keeps getting cut, and every little bit helps!

Anywho, here you go, our latest works of art!


I'm honestly not super thrilled with how mine came out. If I were to do it again, I would do the petals and the shading differently, but it's kinda pretty anyway.

P1060947.jpg

Here is @SnekLady's painting! Isn't it fabulous?!

P1060950.jpg

We had a wonderful time and learned some new techniques. I can't wait till the next class coming up in October!

Here are the posts with our other painting classes that we attended, if you would like to check them out:

October: Halloween-Themed
December: Christmas-Themed
February: Love-Themed
April: Spring-Themed
July: Music-Themed

There was also a June: Independence Day-Themed one, but we missed that one because we all caught the plague... Ugh!


page-break-1024x256.png

Thanks for reading and checking out this month's paintings! We had a blast creating them, and I hope you enjoyed looking! As always, have a wonderful day! ♥


page-break-1024x256.png

Badge comp.png

Creative Commons License
This work by @SquishySquid is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

I think they are both beautiful! I can't imagine being able to paint nicely like that.

Thanks!! ♥
I couldnt either till I took the class, haha! They go through everything, step by step, and explain how to do each thing. :D

That's what I need!

really cool that you go to an art class with your daughter, that must be a nice bonding experience for both of you. arts always been quite a solitary activity for me but when i do have people interested to join in its always a positive experience. thanks for sharing x

Thanks!
Yes, we wanted an activity for just us to do, and after giving it a shot, we discovered that we enjoyed doing this together. Usually I do artwork alone as well, but this has been a fun way to bond. ♥

Both are great you both did so well :)

Thanks so much! :D

Both paintings are beautiful , though I am more drawn to the first one because I like the shades of oranges on the petals! Great to see you are enjoying the art class with your daughter!

Thanks so much! ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57868.91
ETH 2362.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36