Mommy/Daughter Painting at the Library: April Showers Edition :)

in #art6 years ago

We finally got to do another painting class at the library!!

Seriously, every other month is just not often enough!

As you may remember, my daughter and I began attending painting class at our local library. It's a fun way to be artistic, practice painting, learn new techniques, AND have a great Mommy/daughter date!

I highly recommend it!

This time was a little different though. My friend and neighbor decided she would like to join us. Now, I'm ashamed to admit it, but I felt a pang of irritation at this at first, because this was OUR thing, our Mommy/daughter time...
It was actually good though, we had a wonderful time. It didn't mess up our bonding whatsoever, silly me. Our friend wants to come along again next class, and bring her niece, (one of @SnekLady's BFF's!), who will be staying with her for the summer. It should be quite the fun time!

This class's painting was 'Girl in the Rain'. It was actually much more difficult than our previous paintings, but we did the best we could! There are quite a few things I would like to change about mine, but hey, for a first try, it came out good, I think.

My painting:
P1050946.jpg

@Sneklady's painting:
P1050952.jpg

Unfortunately, I did not get a photo of my friend's painting... She did, however, post a picture online, which I am taking with her permission.

There you have it! We had a blast and are looking forward to June's class!

The librarian said it will be a patriotic one of a sunset and fireworks, how fun!

Thanks for reading all! Have a wonderful day! ♥

Painting in October
Painting in December
Painting in February

DQmXncjfgxpSbXutHSRAPCjVUq7ddoA5SHsLPe7EoNrVfhC.png

Logo-Black-Small-Banner.png

squishysquid_red.png

Sort:  

How fun! Such a cool idea to spend quality time with your daughter too. The 3 of you did a great job 👏👍

Thanks so much! It WAS fun! :D

This is fun and creative. I like yours the most because there seems to be order and you seem to have steady hands 😊

Aww, thank you! :D

I just love these! What beautiful memories for the two of you!

Thank you!!
Yes, this is wonderful! I know we will both look back on our painting together and all the memories we have made. ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36