Painting Class at the Library ♥

in #painting7 years ago

I am always looking for fun ways to connect with my kids.

My daughter LOVES art. She is constantly drawing, painting, crafting, sculpting, etc...
When our local library announced an art class we jumped at the opportunity!
She was a little too young though, only 9, so we were super disappointed when we couldn't go...

Finally, when they announced a Halloween painting class, I messaged the head librarian, and explained how much she loves art and would LOVE to attend. That she is mature for her age and would not be disruptive at all.
She said she would make an exception for her!!

We were so excited!

We have been to two classes so far. The first one was for Halloween, the second was for Christmas. (I have not taken pictures of our Christmas one yet, so that will have to wait for a future post, I suppose...)

But here you go!

Here are mine and my daughter's paintings. It is a landscape at sunset which also looks like a skull. :)

mine
P1040262.jpg

Aryanna's
P1040263.jpg

I hope you enjoyed looking!
We sure enjoyed painting these!
Can't wait till the next lesson!!

Have a blessed day, Steemians! ♥

Sort:  

I know this sentiment well because I used to take my children to the library when they can sit still enough for story time. We signed up for almost every activity we can there.

Beautiful paintings from you and your daughter!

Thank you!!
We love our library! We did storytime there when the kids were smaller, and now we sign up for whatever activities we can.

Those are really cool. Your daughter's looks happier than yours. 😁 They're both well done! I'll be keeping an eye out for the Christmas art.

Haha I agree! She is a very happy person in general and I think it flows into her artwork.
She is one of those people who just can't stay mad or sad for long. I love that about her. ♥

A beautiful characteristic in a child!

It certainly is! ♥
I have been blessed ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64099.19
ETH 2538.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67