You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The day Treaty Six died

in #ungrip7 years ago

I actually love it when it 'came pouring out' and I wish more people would pour it out! Thank you for sharing that. I've been standing up against violence and coercion for over 10 years and I will not give up. Even though some days I feel like it is not making any difference. I know that we are planting seeds and something will shift eventually.

As for me, I'm not a 'Canadian' as I gave all that up almost 10 years ago. I refused to participate in a feudal empire that continues to engage in violence and coercion and I refused to be a party to it all as well. The jurisdiction upon which I stand is spiritual rather than fictional. I thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and feelings. They indeed touched me deeply. Thank you.

Sort:  

You are so welcome! And I understand your stance on not being 'Canadian'; I've never heard anyone say that before, but I do totally understand where you're coming from, "The jurisdiction upon which I stand is spiritual rather than fictional"...such a profound statement.

I hope that we are seeing the tides of change; it's certainly time for it!

You have earned a dedicated follower in me for sure; there are not enough people in this world who are willing to stand up for their beliefs, even when it may seem futile. All my respect...

Thank you. If you are interested, I've put three books upon my blog. Here are the links:

https://steemit.com/book/@wwf/graduating-life-with-honours-full-book-with-links-to-each-chapter

https://steemit.com/book/@wwf/soap-box-in-the-forest

https://steemit.com/book/@wwf/ungrip-the-book-in-progress

I would recommend reading them in that order. :) May Creator bless you with peace, freedom, prosperity, joy and love.

Thank you so much; I will go have a look at them. Thank you for the blessings as well; my husband is not well and I can actually feel your words here.

Please let your husband know that he is in my prayers tonight and that he finds the healing he needs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68218.35
ETH 2640.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69