ART CONTEST # 10. UNDERWATER. Watercolor

in #underwater7 years ago (edited)

This post is prepared for @agneslaczo ‘s contest. The topic was very interesting. I participate with a small illustration of what is «under water» of Steemit.

I paint with watercolor "Nevskaya Palitra": blue, Prussian blue, indigo, carmine, cadmium yellow medium, emerald green. I paint on cotton paper Saunders Waterford, 100% cotton.

I'm starting to draw from the idea. I decided that the topic "underwater" would help me to reveal all that I see on the Steemit. We have fish, dolphins, killer whales and whales. Well, a lot of different inhabitants who do not know which group they belong to))

I draw a small sketch with a pencil. Whales are closer to the bottom, small fishes are closer to the surface. I take watercolor and in different shades of blue I paint the ocean, from light to dark. While the paper is still wet, I dry the synthetic paint brush in the places where I want to leave the light: posters, eyes, teeth. I dry the sheet with hairdryer. Now I can draw the inhabitants of the ocean and make inscriptions.

Thank you for watching!


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189



P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

I like it very much! I think you have captured the essence of Steemit's "water life" quite well; I especially like how all the little fish are following the whales around!

Thanks for using #artzone tag! Artzone can give just one upvote per day!

Soo cute! Such a fun picture, I love the little fish following the bigger ones! I hope you win, good luck! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by amalinavia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

beautiful work as always :)

It looks lovely. good job :-)

Nice! The one on the bottom right looks like he ate the wrong type of kelp and in tripping real bad..

Very nice, in Steemit there is a great ecosystem, where even killer whales find, Very good work :)

Your whales are so cute! 🐳🐳🐳

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67