Hidden Gems no.7

in #underappreciatedposts7 years ago (edited)

HiddenGems.jpg

I have accepted a mission: to explore strange new blogs, to seek out new posts and new minnows, to boldly go where no Steemian has gone before! yes, I'm a geek...

The Mission


I will be trawling through this very platform hunting out those hidden gems, the undiscovered countries of newly arrived promising authors, freshly spawned minnows if you like. I wish to put a spotlight on those I think are deserving of a much wider audience.

I have decided to write these posts Monday to Friday, so expect 5 per week.

chelsea88.JPG

Today's picks start with @chelsea88 and this post.

https://steemit.com/money/@chelsea88/the-importance-of-living-within-your-means-and-common-pitfalls-to-avoid

In it she discusses the importance of living within your means and the dangers of getting loans and credit. Very well written and worth a follow.

beardo.JPG

Next up we have @beordo, a newly arrived steemian who is running the following contest.

https://steemit.com/followthewriter/@beordo/followthewriter-week-2-write-to-win-steem-like-last-weeks-3-winners

I chose @beordo as he has a highly original idea for a writing competition and I can't wait to see the results.

mk40.JPG

@mk40 has made a real splash since his arrival at Steemit

https://steemit.com/story/@mk40/the-dare-devil

This post was a short fan fiction piece, extremely well written and deserving to be published. Another one to watch out for.

netuoso.JPG

@netuoso was a suggestion from @r0nd0n for his last 3 posts

https://steemit.com/steemit/@netuoso/user-script-add-hide-resteemed-posts-on-blog-to-steemit-by-netuoso

@netuoso presents some really handy tools for making your life on Steemit easier. Check him out.

crimsonclad.JPG

My final selection for today is @crimsonclad

https://steemit.com/photography/@crimsonclad/a-return-to-salton-and-the-blue-haze-of-death

Self described as a photographer and writer in love with the world, @crimsonclad's posts are a treasure of great photography with fantastic commentary. Recommended.


Please check out their blogs and, if you agree with me, give them a follow. I am sure they will appreciate it and your feed will be filled with more great work in the future.

Do you know of any undiscovered gems worthy of sharing? An artist, writer, blogger or singer/performer who could benefit from appearing in these regular posts? Drop me a message in Steemit chat with a link to their work and I will consider them for future inclusion.

I have also begun a #steemgig where I will pay you 5 SBD for every post submitted by you that I feature on these posts.

See below for details.

https://steemit.com/steemgig/@gmuxx/steemgig-searching-for-hidden-gems

As @r0nd0n suggested @netuoso he has received 5 SBD as a finder's fee

hidden gems bounty.JPG



Picture Source - edited



Special Mention

If you are on the lookout for more established Steemians you can do no better than visiting @cem and his regular Who to Follow Daily (WTF!). He first regales you with a humorous look at his day then presents you with a list of THE accounts to follow on Steemit.


Proud member and supporter of the minnow support project - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut
Click HERE to learn more


Sort:  

Thanks for the mention! I hope you guys will enjoy reading the #FollowTheWriter chain as much as I do :)

Excellent idea for a contest @beardo

very commendable, you could do worse than to check out @outerground. he's new around these parts and I hear he does a rather interesting line in photo-essays ! ;) just a thought

89159701196 - targeted marketing las vegas.jpg

Lol, nicely played

he's really undervalued at the moment. I'd get some @outerground while it's at a good price ;) It's bound to go up soon

I may invest. Following him to keep an eye on

just a tip.. shh, he just posted a set of b&w animals from thailand, kind of interesting. I'll say no more and let you decide ;)

Nice, I shall bear it in mind ;-)

I am a minow on the steemit site. But I love the platform and concept. Its going to be an amazing ride hopefully. check out my steemit posts...

https://steemit.com/@leon2121

I love this series @gmuxx. Keep shining that light on the dark corners.

Thank you, glad it's appreciated

It sure is and I'm sure the minnows you are showcasing do as well...big things my man....big things

Thank you

This is awesome! I hope to make the list one day haha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by GMuxx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

@gmuxx Wow! I'm just seeing this. My phone gets poor reception at work sometimes. Thank you so much for writing this! ! I really appreciate the mention. Means a ton. Following you. Gonna resteem this baby too. You got a bunch of other great posts listed here too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64536.58
ETH 2626.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83