My Biggest Fan Died Last Night

in #uncool6 years ago

39610633_442644252892376_7929329481838231552_n.jpg

Thankfully the fan that passed away last night was one of two fans that have been doing their very best to keep me cool during this very prolonged and humid heatwave in Southern Ontario in Canada.

Sadly it was still a loss for me! The death itself was really something! I settled into my bed with both fans running. The smaller one sits on the corner of my bed and the larger one is a floor model. As I was winding down for sleep time and watching some youtube videos, a horrific sound filled my bedroom in the darkness.

I jumped out of bed and flipped on the light to see what remained of the fan blades smashing themselves to dust after the main bolt came free! There are bits of fan blade all over my room that exploded and made it through the cage.

Stay cool kids

Sort:  

Ohhh... YOU 👈🙈 😂😂😂😂 HAHAHA
I should kick your butt.... Lol
I read.. Your biggest fan died and I was ready to give my condolences.... Now I almost hope your other fan dies tooo 😜😂😂😂😂OMG
You Crack me up... You got me there!

Moohahaha Gotcha!!! LOL hahaha 😂 xoxo!

😂😂😂 OMG.. Yes you totally did dear!
Thank you for the laugh tho... Lol
❤️🌹

R.I.P. fan! Will it be a funeral or cremation? ;)

Hahah!

Thought this might be a more moving memorandum of a close friend on STEEMit.

I too am in Southern Ontario and have been fighting my way through the heat. When we moved here, I made sure to install central air but my chicks always have a fan on anyway.

Keep cool and condolences for your loss (of a breeze.)

Thank goodness we're having a bit of a cooler spell now right???

You know it. Though the heat doesn't bug me much and having central air helps with the sleeping.

Seems really hazy with the fires in cottage country too which should stabilize temps a bit?

IMG_4117.jpg

Late afternoon yesterday.

Congratulations @thebugiq! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thebugiq! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62