ULOG: 41 Help me paint with tulips. 0.5 Bounty + Win another 0.5 Steem.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Howdy friends,

I need some ideas please.
There are some very artistic, talented people here on Steemit.
Maybe that's you?
I, on the other hand, am an #untalented artist.

I bought these paints tulips.
Help me paint something beautiful.

Why do I plant flowers?


I plant flowers
not so much to enjoy looking at them
though I do enjoy that very much!


I plant flowers
to enjoy watching you
enjoying looking at them!


For for that is the true satisfaction
of planting flowers

The bounty

If you could help me design with these tulips,
I will be able to enjoy others enjoying themselves looking at my our design.

  • and for that, I'm willing to pay a bounty.

What we have to work with

In order of bloom time

Firespray™ Tulip Mixture

  • Bloom Time; Early to Mid Spring
  • Bloom Size; Up to 4 per stalk, up to 5" when fully open forming a star
  • Height; 8-10"
  • Spacing;
  • Color; Red, Yellow or Orange (I'm not sure if they will be separated or mixed)
  • Quantity; 12

76542.jpg
######Source

Long-Stemmed Perennial Tulip Duet Super Sak®

  • Bloom Time; Mid Spring
  • Bloom Size;
  • Height; 22-24"
  • Spacing; 3-6"
  • Color; Red or Yellow (I'm not sure if they will be separated or mixed)
  • Quantity; 35

76208.jpg

Source

Halley's Comet Jumbo Perennial Tulip

  • Bloom Time; Mid Spring
  • Bloom Size; ??? Huge ??? blooms
  • Height; 22-24"
  • Spacing; 3 - 6" apart
  • Color; Brilliant yellow blooms blaze with flames of deep red
  • Quantity; 12

82101.jpg

Source

Hocus Pocus Tulip

  • Bloom Time; Late Spring
  • Bloom Size; 5-6"
  • Height; 28-30"
  • Spacing; 5-6"
  • Color; hypnotic yellow petals with flashy red flames
  • Quantity; 10

71840.jpg

Source

Paint me something beautiful

Should I?

  • ... have 1 big tulip bed?
    • How would you combine them?
  • Plant each selection in different areas of the yard?
    • Would you split up the Super Sak?
  • Any other ideas?

Grab yourself some bounty

  • Comment your ideas
    • Comment or upvote other people's ideas
      • 0.5 Steem will be divided by all who submit ideas.
        Note: This is my first time using @steem-bounty, but I think you have to reply to this post, not someone's comment to be eligible for bounty.

About bounty

logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Source

This post tells all about it...

But wait, that's not all:

After payout of this post in 7 days...

  • 0.25 Steem will be awarded to a random upvoter. (upvoting is not required)
  • 0.25 Steem will be awarded to a random resteemer. (resteeming is not required)

look.gif

Check out the easiest 14.3 Steem I ever made!


My post about it...

look.gif

Dustsweeper Footer 2 use this one.png
Meaning you can't
waste your vote

look.gif

wizsmall.png
Who I am

@WizarDave
veterans.png
flag-120x76.jpg
Sort:  

My idea would be to put them in glass container and place them at some corners across your house. The container could be something like the one below.

Untitled-1.jpg

Yes, that's a great idea for next spring.

  • But the first step is to get them planted...
    • Should I do one big tulip bed for cut flowers
      • Or scatter them around the yard
  • or ???

Probably it should be a big single bed of flowers instead of scattering around.

I would split them in different parts of the yard, specially the Super Sak because they are too much flowers.

The Firespray™ Tulip Mixture are my favourites.

Thanks for your comment!
That's 2 votes for splitting them up.

Yes those fire sprays will be a great way to welcome spring starting next year.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think that scattered around the patio is a great idea, the contrast of colors must be beautiful.

I will plant them in both front and back of the house waking to see beautiful flowers

@wizardave has set 0.500 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

  • @rjoshicool has earned 0.119 STEEM. 0.119 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 STEEM from the community!
    Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.
  • @ropaga has earned 0.119 STEEM. 0.119 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 STEEM from the community!
    Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.
  • @nahela has earned 0.119 STEEM. 0.119 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 STEEM from the community!
    Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.
  • @oclinton has earned 0.144 STEEM. 0.119 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.025 STEEM from the community!
    Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 17.67% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

@wizardave, although as they are they are beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81