ULOG: 36 What's up? Pretty in Pink!

in #ulog6 years ago

Surprise lilies.
That's what's up...
image.png

MajorNews.com is live

It is not connected in anyway with Steem, yet!!!

  • http://hh.majornews.com/
    • I even started a Discord server that shows up on the right side of the site, but I have no clue how to get to it from Discord! haha Any Discord experts out there? I have the server id 480117523447152641, but don't know how to get back to it through Discord. Any ideas?
  • Looking for team members. Programmers, graphic artists, business-minded people, testers, ...

Testing JCW Medium Stimulant

  • I am a wastewater operator. The manufacturer of this product contacted me because I used to be the Chief Operator at JBS Greeley, CO Wastewater Treatment Facility.
    • Currently on day 3 of adding the product to our lagoon. I am noticing a few improvements already. I'll do an update post when I have more time.
      • I plan on making a few sales calls Monday.

Our swimming pool is done for the year.

YAY

  • It's extra work for me, so I am glad it's over.
    • I work this weekend, so will remove my chemical equipment and clean up the chemical building.

Chess

I was pretty proud of myself working my rating up to 1100. I was on my game. Seeing traps, so I didn't fall for them. Creating traps and winning pieces.

  • haha The glory was short lived. Holy cow. I'm getting caught with what-should-be-obvious traps. My strategies are too obvious. SMH doh!
    • I'm back down around 1050 now.

Steem is down

Oh, you've probably seen that "news"...

A walking stick comes to visit

Aren't these like the strangest insect?
This one was about 6 inches long...
image.png

image.png

image.png

According to wikipedia...

The Phasmatodea are an order of insects, whose members are variously known as stick insects in Europe and Australasia; stick-bugs, walking sticks or bug sticks in the United States and Canada; or as phasmids, ghost insects or leaf insects.

look.gif

Check out the easiest 14.3 Steem I ever made!


My post about it...

look.gif

Dustsweeper Footer 2 use this one.png
Meaning you can't
waste your vote

look.gif

wizsmall.png
Who I am

@WizarDave
veteran-60.jpg


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-18T04:13:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 260.70/200.00
Total Photos: 41
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Lindas orquídeas @wizardave , le deseo que tenga un feliz día.

Dutch Gardens is selling these for $17.99/Each!

  • They call the Resurrection Flower
    Lycoris squamigera
  • A cold hardy member of the Amaryllis family, this magnificent bulb has narrow arching foliage in early summer that disappears as the weather warms.

  • In late summer, thick 2' stalks emerge seemingly overnight that are quickly adorned with fragrant rose-pink flowers.

  • Naturalizes well, so it will be a favorite in the garden for many years.

https://www.dutchgardens.com/2058-resurrection-flower

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84