ULOG: 25 Just be YOU!

in #ulog6 years ago

Sign, sign, everywhere a sign
Blockin' out the scenery, breakin' my mind
Do this, don't do that, can't you read the sign?

Do this
Don't do that

Anyone besides me not really like being told what to do?

I've read a few articles about how to shave.

  • Go down, with the stubble.
  • Only make one pass or you will irritate your skin.
    • baloney
      That might work for people who write articles about shaving, but for me?
      Nah it doesn't work!
      • I have to shave against the stubble.
        I also shave with it and perpendicular to it.
        I make several passes to get my beard down.

Examples:
American Academy of Dermatology

  • Shave in the direction that the hair grows. This is an important step to help prevent razor bumps and burns.

Gillette gets it.

  • So, with or against the grain? The answer is both. Facial hair grows in many directions so you’ll shave both with and against the grain at different times in your routine. Shave in the direction that feels most comfortable.

Some other things I do that might be out of the norm...

  • I have very dry skin, so usually I go a couple of days without showering.
  • I use an alum rock instead of deodorant.
    • Here's the one I use
    • They do lie by saying it lasts a year. I think I'm on about year 3 and it still has a LONG way to go!
  • I wear the same pants for several days in a row. Most people I know wash them after one day.

My suggestion to you...

Just be YOU!

If you figure out something that works for you, don't let anyone shame you or look down their nose at you, just be YOU!

If you happen to be a copperhead, go ahead and swim in that pond.
That's what copperheads do...
copperhead.jpg

Have you found your groove on Steemit?

Does it "fit" what everyone says you should be doing?
Who cares?
Just be you!

It seems everywhere you look on Steemit, you can find signs, signs, everywhere there's signs.
Do this
Don't do that

I have a better idea...
Just be you!

About all I would tell you is don't copy and paste.
There is no need.
Just share what's going on in your life.
Just share what's going on in your head.
Just be you!

look.gif

Check out these airdrops!

Initiative Q is building a new payment network. To get people to adopt it, they’re giving away significant sums of their future currency to early people. They require only name, email, and an invite from an existing user. Here’s my invite link: https://initiativeq.com/invite/BPjrSHdmX

Get in on the byteball airdrop
After you successfully attest your steem username for the first time, you receive a reward in Bytes that depends on your reputation in Steem:
Reputation 30 or above: $10.00 reward
Reputation 40 or above: $20.00 reward
Reputation 50 or above: $40.00 reward
Reputation 60 or above: $80.00 reward
Reputation 70 or above: $160.00 reward
https://steem-byteball.org/#KAXHUKM3P6ZXXTU2NTNPM5JGV7236CAC

look.gif

Dustsweeper Footer 2 use this one.png
Meaning you can't
waste your vote

look.gif

|

wizsmall.png
Who I am
@WizarDave |
veteran-60.jpg
| |
| - | - | - |

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

I guess I don't think about shaving much. I do it once, twice a week at most, and when I do shave, it's generally in the fastest way possible. I don't even know what against the grain would be.

I try to wear the same pair of pants up to three times a week, unless I get them dirty. There's really no reason to be washing pants every day.

I do bathe daily, though, the time of day varies. I don't normally last very long, though. I've never tried alum rock but it sounds cool.

Hey @wizardave, you just received a random 100% upvote for your activity at the @minnowsmith project! Stay tuned and keep mining. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70