What a day! Snook Style: Ulog 23

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)



This morning I woke up in a blah mood. The sun was shining and birds were singing and really it could have been snowing outside for all I could have cared. The news I was reading from messages and posts were not helping me get into a better mood either.

Then the Magic of Steemit, as I like to call it, started to happen.

I jumped down the rabbit hole into Discord and took a look around. No one I knew was around which, in the mood I was in, was okay because I wasn't very good company anyway.

After a while, I saw @artemisnorth's little green light go on and I was concerned about her friend she had told me about yesterday so I said hello to her.

Four hours later, I was in a good mood and laughed more then one should in four hours. Okay, that last is a lie. I don't think there should be time limits on laughing. EVER!



While talking, I saw a message from @katrina-ariel, who has a soul that lights up the world, asking more people to join in @killerwhales new contest called 🎶The Art of Music🎵 - Round #2 🎼 .

I will give her credit and say in her message asking people to join in on the fun, she did say that Round 2 was ending today. She was asking people to get ready for Round 3.

I, of course, never read the rules...................

Waiting..........

Waiting............

Oh, come on! I do sometimes read rules it's not that funny!

Anyway, I went ahead and made the stunning video you see below just for @katrina-ariel so she would not feel so alone. I play the spoons. Yes, you read that right. @enginewitty said it was one of the instruments we could use and it happened to be the only instrument I had.



AND THEN



I finished my.........song? Uploaded it to YouTube, went to look at the newest post for 🎶The Art of Music🎵 - Round #2 🎼 and I was 50 minutes late. sniff sniff.

It's okay. I'll get over it. Someday. Maybe.





Just a small warning before you click on the video to watch it.

It's horrible! 😂



This has been my Steemit day today. I went from Blah to sitting here typing up a post and laughing at the same time.

The Magic of Steemit.

Thank you to all who were part of my day today!



Share a smile today. It cannot hurt!

Love,

Snook



SNOOK.gif



Vote for Witness Enginewitty!



Vote for Witness Steemgigs!

SG witness.gif


Sort:  

Magic of Steemit indeed, what a delight musical spoons and it even reminded me a little of Button Moon!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.21$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Thanks and I'm so happy you enjoyed it!!!

Nailed it! LOL!!!! You made me laugh so hard...he he he..... I needed depends.

see the fun you can have with spoons :D LOLLLLLLLL one never knows!!! :D

Awww i totally forgot aboit this challenge! Also i play tge sooons too but you have more fun doing it :p

HA!!!!!!!!! well now you know what you can do for Round 3 :D LOLLL

Thanks for stopping by and your great comment!

3cf0309f-e623-4315-862d-87765505e71e-91c92ae6-0714-4639-8804-1e37acfe8e4e-v1.png

Waiting..... Waiting.... yeah it is quite funny! LOL :-D I was checking you out playing the spoons and having fun... Awesome. :-)

Thanks :D I DID have fun!!! I think more fun then I should have HA! and the image below means nothing but it did crack me up when I saw it :D I AM happy I got you to laugh though :D makes my day!

Okay so we will have you play the Spoons this Saturday!!! come prepared hahahhaha

I can not even type what I said when I saw your comment LOLLLL

My spoons* and not far......they are in my silverware drawer so we should be good LOLL unless they are dirty then it could be iffy how well they should :D

Better late than never, and I applaud you for making a funny video!!

Thank you ! @scribblinggramma!! I'm so happy you liked it!!

I didn't think anyone would actually pull out spoons! WOW! Extra points for originality lol!

HA!!!!!!!!!! be careful what you say LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

I hope I made you laugh!! :D

glad you had fun today!! I did a little reflection piece today :)
https://steemit.com/dlive/@mariannewest/a0036230-7506-11e8-827c-49f76fdbeab3
I need to get more voting power!!! LOL
Steem, steem, grow and grow - New song to sing from here on out... 🤪

I saw it!!! I loved it!

Steemit and discord can certainly put a smile on my face. This video made me laugh SO hard!!!!! omg, you're the best. Big hugs! 💖

I'm so happy I made you laugh!!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69