ULOG #2 - Breakfast at Sunny's

in #ulog6 years ago

Breakfast at Sunny's

Menu.jpg

After a week of rain, the sun finally shone through and where else to go on a sunny morning, but to Sunny’s for breakfast. Making things even brighter we were joined by our Steemit friends, Traci (@TraciYork) and Jim (@JamesYork).

We had this planned for a couple of days now. Jim was very precise about the meeting time. It was to be exactly 9:29 AM and certainly not 9:30! Sheila hates to be late for anything. So starting around 9 o’clock she begins prodding me to get ready and get going. We’ve already showered, walked the dogs and had our first cup of coffee. How much more ready can you be??? Sunny’s is only 5 minutes away. I think that we finally did leave at exactly 9:29!

We got to the restaurant first and got a table. It was the same table that we had the last time we were there, so we're now claiming that table as ours. The official New Hampshire Steemian table! LOL!

InsideSunny's.jpg

Traci texted Sheila saying that they were on the way!

Sheila cell phone.jpg

Sheila insisted on posing for a proper photo.

Sheila posing.jpg

After Traci and Jim arrived we ordered breakfast. Sheila, Traci and I order different variations of eggs Benedict while Jim ordered steak and eggs with a side of bacon.

Here's Jim's steak and eggs.

Jim's Steak.jpg

And here's Jim!

Jim.jpg

Of course Traci and her Nikon!

Traci.jpg

Sheila and her coffee!

Sheila.jpg

This is my breakfast

EggsBenedict.jpg

Here's me waving my breakfast!

Me and my eggs.jpg

It was awesome getting to meet face to face with our online blogger friends. We had lots of laughs and great conversation. @jaynie were your ears burning? Hahaha!

All photos, images and text in my posts are my original work.

Please visit my galleries on the following sites:
Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook

Enjoy!

Roger

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

asapers 2.png
Banner by @shai-hulud

Sort:  

I didn't think we could have more fun than our first breakfast, but this was even more awesomesauce! Love your pictures, Roger and I can't wait until we have you and Sheila over for dinner. Tip!

Thank you Traci! We did have fun! We are looking forward to getting together again!

This reminds me of the first time I took my ex-wife (#3) to America. One morning, I took her to Denny's and ordered two American breakfasts for us.

When the food arrived, she stared at the food, then said, "Is there another couple joining us?"

Lol!

Namaste, JaiChai

Going out for breakfast is a big thing here. I not sure why. Maybe it's just the thought of cooking that early in the morning. Denny's does do big breakfasts, but it's not our first choice for breakfast. Sunny's is a nice small family owned local restaurant. It was a great place to meet up with @traciyork and her hubby.

Did you stop at #3 or are there more? Three's the charm, at least for me!

Namaste my Friend!

Three strikes - I'm out!

Game over for me!!

Namaste, Jaichai

Oh how fun! I wish I could have been there to meet y'all, too!

That would be fun! It's great to meet up with fellow bloggers!

Nice pictures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85