Ulog Entry # 16 - @tmsz's Graduation Day

in #ulog6 years ago

Explore the world.jpg

How long has it been ever since we’ve became friends, 6 years? Almost 7 years? We’ve been roommates for so long but even before that, we were good friends. Look at us now? I feel like you are more than just one of my best friends but my sister as well. I can still remember you sleeping over in our house while I am making my plates, my mom making us dinner, and us singing along the songs we used to listen.

This day is one of the most special days of your life. Congratulations on your graduation roomie! I can still remember the days when we talk about life and how difficult being in the university is. Our college years have been really bumpy but look at us now. We managed to graduate and finish our degree. That is something to be proud of because amidst these difficulties we surpassed it all.

You being one of my roommates, we have spent most of our years in college together. We sleep almost at the same time, wake up at the same time, eat at the same time, study at the same time, laugh, cry and I know we have really good moments together with our other roommates. I still remember upon waking up you would say, “Asa’s mj?”(“Where’s mj?”) .It is like we’ve been accustomed into seeing each other first thing every morning.

I know that we cannot spend as much time as we used to but I know that we will always find time to catch up because you have been a part of my life and I know that I became too.

I am sorry for not being present during this special day but know that I am really proud of you. You did it! The future may be quite scary, but I know you are a strong person. There are far greater things ahead. Always challenge yourself on becoming a better person. Here’s to the late night milk teas we used to make, to the stories we tell, to the messy room, to having the same color of sheets in order to match, to buying the same outfits even if we don’t wear these clothes, to the “break time” while studying, to the movies, to doing laundry together, to the plates, to being roommates!

We are one step closer to our dreams Trish. We are almost there and we won’t stop until we reach them.

decorative-1221422_960_720.png

Previous Ulogs

Ulog Entry # 1
Ulog Entry #2
Ulog Entry #3
Ulog Entry #4
Ulog Entry #5
Ulog Entry #6
Ulog Entry #7
Ulog Entry #8
Ulog Entry #9
Ulog Entry #10
Ulog Entry #11
Ulog Entry #12
Ulog Entry #13
Ulog Entry #14
Ulog Entry #15


About @reewritesthings:

Ree is a twenty-two-year-old Cebuana who lives in the Pearl of the Orient Seas. She spends most of her free time having her head buried in a book, watching movies, learning modern calligraphy and writing poems. Also, a lover of science and engineering.


Divider Source

Sort:  

shet bai I’m reading this while the program is on going hahaha thank you so much Mj (@reewritesthings)!!!! Im speechless. I know our university journey was never easy BUT its so much fun experiencing it with you hahahaha. You know you are always one of the people I look up too! Thank you for always being you hahaha lahi rjud ang asa’s mj? HHAHAHAHAHA cant forget. THE MESSY ROOM SHET LEGENDARY!!! I’m always praying for you dzai hehe. Godbless you future engineer bff/ate/sisteret/foreverdzaiROOMIE! Lets hang out soon 😘

HAHAHAHHAHA dzai secret ranang messy room hahahhaha. Mayta larget nata ani dzai arun mulambo natas room. Faculty na baya atong miga hahahah.

hahahahahhahahaha yah ky legend jud. imbaha juds faculty oy dmd

minyuonon na sad rabang usa. Need ta mu step up dzai hahaha

true. yeee bridesssmaidsss us wew

Classmate diay nimo nas @tmsz ahaka. Master ang tawag ana nako. HAHA lol

hahaha hi master!

wa basaha oy olarks kaayo jas. Roommates uy di classmate

Oy oy oy okay po.

basa2 sad lage dra master

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37