Ulog Entry #7 - Rest and Relaxation

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

20180516_095104.jpg
The beautiful beach of Camotes.

After my three-day trip at Camotes Islands, I spent most of the days carrying tissue with me because I got colds. I am not quite sure where I got it but I think I got it because I was swimming while the rain is pouring down and sleeping after taking a shower. Anyway, my trip to Camotes was so much fun and unforgettable.

At first, I was hesitant to go on the trip because my review sessions are coming up and I really need to study. I just went through because I really need to give time for myself to breathe, relax and unwind.

According to Benjamin Franklin:

Brain cells create ideas. Stress kills brain cells. Stress is not a good idea.

20180515_132320.jpg
My feet enjoying the white sand.(never mind the uneven skin tone)

Hence, we must be able to find time to get rid of our stresses in life. Sometimes, we feel really guilty when we take rests and time for ourselves. To take a break from school or at work because we still have lots of things to do but somehow, we should also realize that in order to function well, we should take time to give ourselves rest.


Previous Ulogs

Ulog Entry # 1
Ulog Entry #2
Ulog Entry #3
Ulog Entry #4
Ulog Entry #5
Ulog Entry #6


Until next time!

Ree

2018-02-09 08.23.23 1.jpg

Sort:  

Super fine sand..imiss camotes

Super fine jud. Mura siyag polvoron hehe

Camotes is a paradise! Good thing you give your brain cells a break ahahaah. You deserve it.

Yup, the moment I got home, I immediately got back to stress haha

Sometimes, we feel really guilty when we take rests and time for ourselves.

This is sooo me. All the time. Hahahahah pero bitaw, I strongly agree bec sometimes, we just have to take a step back to replenish those brain cells hahaha

True jud na!!! Relax relax pud ta panagsa. <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by reewritesthings being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87