Ulog Entry #8 - Love by the Lake

in #ulog6 years ago

20180516_051407.jpg

I took this photo during our visit to Lake Danao in Camotes Island. The lake has paddle boats that the visitors can use to explore its beauty. The place is widely known in the Island; hence, we didn’t hesitate to visit it. The staff is also very friendly and welcoming which makes the place even better.

I entitled the post Love by the Lake because my day was full with love when we visited. Love from my family. During college, I didn’t have time to spend with my family since I live in the school dormitory. Sometimes I go home during weekends, sometimes; I don’t because of my busy schedule. Now that it’s summer time and my brother has no summer class, it is the perfect opportunity to bond.

danc.jpg

How about you? Do you have stories about your summer break? Share your stories below and I will surely read every bit of it! Thank you for reading, see you next time!

decorative-1221422_960_720.png

Previous Ulogs

Ulog Entry # 1
Ulog Entry #2
Ulog Entry #3
Ulog Entry #4
Ulog Entry #5
Ulog Entry #6
Ulog Entry #7


About @reewritesthings:

Ree is a twenty-two-year-old Cebuana who lives in the Pearl of the Orient Seas. She spends most of her free time having her head buried in a book, watching movies, learning modern calligraphy and writing poems. Also, a lover of science and engineering.


Divider Source

Sort:  

Summer? What is that? lol!

The mountains I live in is full of rain and there is so much more it has to offer apparently that it drove summer away :D

During summer breaks, it's either the swimming pool or the beach. We have mountains around that we go to if we want a hike.

Your place seems really wonderful! Thank you for reading @leeart! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62585.78
ETH 3013.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49