Ulog 9.18.18: Colorful and glowing Tuesday while Steemit was "away"

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180918-095747.jpg

These kept me busy while Steemit was down until this morning... 😊

There was this coloring contest hosted by @snook and I remembered the PicsArt app that is installed on my phone so I decided to join. PicsArt is a free photo editing tool and I thought it will be easy to do the coloring using it, which I found out later that indeed it was!

I thought of making the image in .gif file format so the transition will be transparent. I did not expect the end result of my first attempt but I was very happy about it. The image looks like a lantern and it became alive when I made it into .gif format. It looks like one of those many glowing Christmas lanterns which I see along the highways of Pampanga and Tarlac provinces after All Saints and All Souls Day in November. That was when I decided to do the same for all the three images on the contest post, though I entered only one.

PicsArt_09-16-12.46.07.gifPicsArt_09-16-12.51.36.gifPicsArt_09-16-12.59.29.gif

I did not capture the changes in between when I was doing my entry for the contest. For the purpose of this post, I repeated everything. Though, there is already a difference from my entry to the contest with the one that is here because I can no longer pick the exact gradient mix which I first used on PicsArt.

Following are the transition steps of all the three images as I was coloring them.
coloring design 1.jpg

PicsArt_09-18-09.35.41.png

PicsArt_09-18-09.33.46.png

I used gradient rainbow color on the frame of all the images so you may notice that there is no specific color along the frame lines. The small flowers scattered around the pattern are “brush tip style” wherein those flowers will be the ones lined up when I brushed. I used S-pen as the brush. I tried using my fingers but they seem too fat for the thin frames of the images.

This is the very first one I made and was my entry to the contest.

PicsArt_09-11-09.56.05.gif

How I wish I can print these with the animated glow. 😃

How about? What made you busy while Steemit was away?


Join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

Upvote Follow Resteem @macoolette

Sort:  

These REALLY turned out COOL!!!! and now makes me want to try it too :D

Thank You so much for joining!!!

Thank you!

Yes, I suggest you do it too. It's fun! 😊

howdy there macoolette! hey this a really cool design and it really pops with those colors! what did you do different today with steemit down? hold it, that was mostly all night for you guys wasn't it?

Yes, it was our night time. I noticed Steemit was down few hours before I was supposed to post my hunt so I remembered continuing this art. When Steemit was still not coming up, I got up at around 1:00am and headed to the bus terminal. I travelled to the province where I am now. Along the way in the bus, I've been trying Steemit but to no avail. I was able to post right when I got home here.

How about you?

Thank you! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19